SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6601 

4 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 6:42 PM
Last Updated:3/6/08 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
love it, so cheery!
3/6/08 6:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
You look like a ray of sunshine in your Happy Dress.
3/6/08 7:54 PM
Sewliz said...
Lovely dress! The swirls print really caught my eye in the thumbnail pic and I love how the fabric works in the dress. We have our first daffodils blooming here in Virginia now and the color is definitely a happy one. What a nice shape the dress has, now wonder you make it again and again.
3/6/08 8:14 PM
Enid E said...
Love your cheery, comfortable dress! !
3/6/08 8:27 PM
CharityAK said...
Very fun! Looks not only happy, but super comfortable. Everyone needs a dress like that!
3/6/08 8:36 PM
EveS said...
Ooh, what a happy dress! Very pretty...you're making me yearn for spring!!!
3/6/08 8:38 PM
Annette1 said...
"Happy" is the word, all right. It cheers me up just looking at this beautiful, breezy little dress. That's a good idea, taking in the under-bust seam in lieu of the back tie. I prefer that option, in fact. I hate to hear that you have to have a stinkin' knee replacement, but I'm sure with your sunny personality, you'll just focus on when it's OVER and you're feeling so much better!
3/7/08 0:31 AM
Peggy L said...
Definitely a "happy" dress. Very spring and cheerful. Hope the knee replacement goes well - and that it doesn't change plans for the cruise.
3/7/08 9:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is lovely. that yellow is so pretty-not a loud yellow but a perfect brightness without being "too much" . LOVE those swirls. good job sewing up old fabric and getting it used!
3/7/08 11:22 AM
ITAdmin said...
Looks pretty AND comfortable. It's very similar in style to my favorite Coldwater Creek dress that I "wore out" a while back. Re the knee replacement: the people I know who've had it say it's well worth everything once you've recovered.
3/7/08 11:38 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your Happy Dress is just beautiful! Soft, feminine, and yes, extremely cheerful. I too love how you've altered the silhouette to suit your personal taste. My thoughts will be with you thru your knee replacement and therapy. -Lily
3/7/08 12:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
VERY pretty! So perfect for spring too :) .
3/7/08 12:40 PM
janet said...
Beautiful dress, wonderful fit! Love your bias binding detail! Your dress looks very expensive...
3/8/08 12:49 PM
cecelia said...
Oh Clin, this is beautiful on you, full slip or not, and good luck on your knee replacement!
3/8/08 2:41 PM
croixmom said...
I'm fixin' to make this with a black crinkle gauze. THe long version. with sleeves. Here's my question: do you think this pattern can be adjusted for petite? There are not the normal lengthing/shortening lines in the torso part of the pattern - I'm assuming because of the pleats. rats. now I'm going to have to pretend that I'm a much better seamstress than I am, to try to make it a petite. It's SUCH a cute pattern! Any advice?
5/26/10 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: PattyE

Review