SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4189 (Bias Pull-on Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 3:38 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said... (8/1/08 11:59 AM) Reply
Yet ANOTHER fabulous project made by Dorothy!!! T'is just wonderful! Great job!
Ann Smith said... (3/23/08 1:54 PM) Reply
This is brilliant. I'm glad you included the close up so we could see the trim. Great choice of pattern for this treatment. What a wonderful creative success!
Birgitte said... (3/9/08 9:30 PM) Reply
I love that skirt- your trim application is genius! Also, I love your room color- and is that a vintage sewing cabinet? Whatever it is- I'll be happy to take it off your hands :)
Sigrid. said... (3/9/08 5:45 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. I want that pattern!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Yep, couldn't agree more. Fabulous, creative, unique, wonderful, and that trim concept is in the process of being mentally stolen, as I type. Yummy! -Lily
Sharon M said... (3/9/08 4:20 PM) Reply
That trim is wonderful! I'm working on a skirt at the moment and was thinking of adding some type of texture to it, but I wasn't sure what that would be. Now I do!
TwilaO said... (3/9/08 4:13 PM) Reply
Okay, THAT is fabulous. So creative and unique! Looks like a skirt from an expensive boutique. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details