SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4189 (Bias Pull-on Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 3:38 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said...
Yet ANOTHER fabulous project made by Dorothy!!! T'is just wonderful! Great job!
8/1/08 11:59 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is brilliant. I'm glad you included the close up so we could see the trim. Great choice of pattern for this treatment. What a wonderful creative success!
3/23/08 1:54 PM
Birgitte said...
I love that skirt- your trim application is genius! Also, I love your room color- and is that a vintage sewing cabinet? Whatever it is- I'll be happy to take it off your hands :)
3/9/08 9:30 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous skirt. I want that pattern!
3/9/08 5:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yep, couldn't agree more. Fabulous, creative, unique, wonderful, and that trim concept is in the process of being mentally stolen, as I type. Yummy! -Lily
3/9/08 5:09 PM
Sharon M said...
That trim is wonderful! I'm working on a skirt at the moment and was thinking of adding some type of texture to it, but I wasn't sure what that would be. Now I do!
3/9/08 4:20 PM
TwilaO said...
Okay, THAT is fabulous. So creative and unique! Looks like a skirt from an expensive boutique. Great job!
3/9/08 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now