Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4189 (Bias Pull-on Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 3:38 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 3:38 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
trishapatk said... (8/1/08 11:59 AM) Reply
Yet ANOTHER fabulous project made by Dorothy!!! T'is just wonderful! Great job!
Ann Smith said... (3/23/08 1:54 PM) Reply
This is brilliant. I'm glad you included the close up so we could see the trim. Great choice of pattern for this treatment. What a wonderful creative success!
Birgitte said... (3/9/08 9:30 PM) Reply
I love that skirt- your trim application is genius! Also, I love your room color- and is that a vintage sewing cabinet? Whatever it is- I'll be happy to take it off your hands :)
Sigrid. said... (3/9/08 5:45 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. I want that pattern!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Yep, couldn't agree more. Fabulous, creative, unique, wonderful, and that trim concept is in the process of being mentally stolen, as I type. Yummy! -Lily
Sharon M said... (3/9/08 4:20 PM) Reply
That trim is wonderful! I'm working on a skirt at the moment and was thinking of adding some type of texture to it, but I wasn't sure what that would be. Now I do!
TwilaO said... (3/9/08 4:13 PM) Reply
Okay, THAT is fabulous. So creative and unique! Looks like a skirt from an expensive boutique. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7083

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review