SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4189 (Bias Pull-on Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 3:38 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TwilaO said...
Okay, THAT is fabulous. So creative and unique! Looks like a skirt from an expensive boutique. Great job!
3/9/08 4:13 PM
Sharon M said...
That trim is wonderful! I'm working on a skirt at the moment and was thinking of adding some type of texture to it, but I wasn't sure what that would be. Now I do!
3/9/08 4:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yep, couldn't agree more. Fabulous, creative, unique, wonderful, and that trim concept is in the process of being mentally stolen, as I type. Yummy! -Lily
3/9/08 5:09 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous skirt. I want that pattern!
3/9/08 5:45 PM
Birgitte said...
I love that skirt- your trim application is genius! Also, I love your room color- and is that a vintage sewing cabinet? Whatever it is- I'll be happy to take it off your hands :)
3/9/08 9:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is brilliant. I'm glad you included the close up so we could see the trim. Great choice of pattern for this treatment. What a wonderful creative success!
3/23/08 1:54 PM
trishapatk said...
Yet ANOTHER fabulous project made by Dorothy!!! T'is just wonderful! Great job!
8/1/08 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1166

photo
by: dizzle

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now