SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4189 (Bias Pull-on Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 3:38 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said... (8/1/08 11:59 AM) Reply
Yet ANOTHER fabulous project made by Dorothy!!! T'is just wonderful! Great job!
Ann Smith said... (3/23/08 1:54 PM) Reply
This is brilliant. I'm glad you included the close up so we could see the trim. Great choice of pattern for this treatment. What a wonderful creative success!
Birgitte said... (3/9/08 9:30 PM) Reply
I love that skirt- your trim application is genius! Also, I love your room color- and is that a vintage sewing cabinet? Whatever it is- I'll be happy to take it off your hands :)
Sigrid. said... (3/9/08 5:45 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. I want that pattern!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Yep, couldn't agree more. Fabulous, creative, unique, wonderful, and that trim concept is in the process of being mentally stolen, as I type. Yummy! -Lily
Sharon M said... (3/9/08 4:20 PM) Reply
That trim is wonderful! I'm working on a skirt at the moment and was thinking of adding some type of texture to it, but I wasn't sure what that would be. Now I do!
TwilaO said... (3/9/08 4:13 PM) Reply
Okay, THAT is fabulous. So creative and unique! Looks like a skirt from an expensive boutique. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: leapyfrog

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details