SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2008-404 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchwitch said...
Great tops - I wasnt inspired by this pattern until seeing your fab tops.
3/9/08 5:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Marilyn, I love both of your tops; they're equally flattering on you. And I don't think the black neckline is too low or wide for you. Just a note: the pattern info photo goes to a button front, collared blouse. That's wrong, right? (Just want to make sure I'm not having a psychiatric episode.) -Lily
3/9/08 5:44 PM
mastdenman said...
Definitely not a button front blouse. I'm trying to fix it. Thanks for the compliments.
3/9/08 8:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/08 8:48 PM
mlt said...
Very nice! Debbie Cook gave me a good idea of sewing the neckline binding with elastic thread in the bobbin to cinch it up. Maybe that would help the bamboo top?
3/9/08 8:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the print! It looks like everyone is having trouble with a first version of this pattern but it's such a flattering top that it's worth the headache to make it again with improvements. I've been wearing mine so much that I know I have to make another before everyone gets sick of my "one" shirt. LOL! BTW, the pattern photo thing isn't your fault. I left Deepika a note on the "Bugs" thread.
3/9/08 11:47 PM
Leora said...
Sounds like some work went into this top but it looks great. So worth it!
3/10/08 0:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific top! Looks like it flatters everyone who makes it, and you're no exception. Ditto Debbie's comment on the fabric - love it!
3/10/08 12:06 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! I still really want to get around to making this...I went snoop shopping yesterday and saw quite a few similar RTW styles!
3/10/08 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: vchan38

Review
McCall's 6442

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now