SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2008-404 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! I still really want to get around to making this...I went snoop shopping yesterday and saw quite a few similar RTW styles!
3/10/08 12:20 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific top! Looks like it flatters everyone who makes it, and you're no exception. Ditto Debbie's comment on the fabric - love it!
3/10/08 12:06 PM
Leora said...
Sounds like some work went into this top but it looks great. So worth it!
3/10/08 0:00 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the print! It looks like everyone is having trouble with a first version of this pattern but it's such a flattering top that it's worth the headache to make it again with improvements. I've been wearing mine so much that I know I have to make another before everyone gets sick of my "one" shirt. LOL! BTW, the pattern photo thing isn't your fault. I left Deepika a note on the "Bugs" thread.
3/9/08 11:47 PM
mlt said...
Very nice! Debbie Cook gave me a good idea of sewing the neckline binding with elastic thread in the bobbin to cinch it up. Maybe that would help the bamboo top?
3/9/08 8:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/08 8:48 PM
mastdenman said...
Definitely not a button front blouse. I'm trying to fix it. Thanks for the compliments.
3/9/08 8:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Marilyn, I love both of your tops; they're equally flattering on you. And I don't think the black neckline is too low or wide for you. Just a note: the pattern info photo goes to a button front, collared blouse. That's wrong, right? (Just want to make sure I'm not having a psychiatric episode.) -Lily
3/9/08 5:44 PM
stitchwitch said...
Great tops - I wasnt inspired by this pattern until seeing your fab tops.
3/9/08 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review