Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Bargello Quilt (Melinda's Heart Bargello Quilt) - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 692 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 8:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
That is gorgeous! I know your mother-in-law is very proud.
3/10/08 10:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, my; I find this sort of quilting magical ... almost beyond comprehension. Please show us more of your work. Lovely. -Lily
3/11/08 0:24 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Spectacular work! Your fabric works perfect! Impressive!!
3/11/08 0:31 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Stunning! Perhaps this will be my next quilt...I've been looking for an inspiring Bargello design. Thank you for sharing!
3/11/08 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
Well done - as a quilter who is particularly inspired to do bagello quilts (one of them won 2nd prize in aquilt show) I know how fiddly making this can be. Yours is absolutely beautiful - obvious you put a lot of work into this and your color choices couldn't be better.
3/11/08 9:18 AM
krystalkaes said...
Wow! It is beautiful.
3/11/08 10:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous, Donna!! I'm glad your review posted!! I love how the hearts intertwine!!
3/11/08 10:39 AM
Irene Q said...
Beatiful - and great color choices! But if you couldn't find all 16 fabrics in your stash, your stash obviously isn't large enough! :-)
3/11/08 10:51 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I just love Bargellos, and your hearts are beautiful, Donna...great fabric choices, well done!
3/11/08 11:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful wallhanging. I am particularly drawn to your color wave.
3/11/08 6:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is soo COOL!!!! I love your fabric choices!!!!
3/11/08 10:38 PM
Muria said...
That's really pretty! I love bargello, and your fabric choices look great together. Since the designer is local to you, is there any chance of finding the pattern further afield (say, Michigan)?
3/12/08 2:09 PM
Donna H said...
Thanks for your compliments. You can order the pattern online via my link above or google Melinda's Heart bargello and there are several places this pattern can be purchased. NAYY...Donna
3/12/08 3:42 PM
Sew_Creative said...
i love this please show us more.
3/20/08 11:35 PM
ColleenS said...
I love this and would like to see more of yur work
3/31/08 9:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us