SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 2:06 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/18/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Both versions are lovely but I particularly like the silk/cotton one. Thnak you for the review.
Nancy K said... (1/18/09 2:32 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse
moushka said... (1/18/09 1:04 PM) Reply
Adorable tunic, beautiful print = a winner.
inkstain said... (1/18/09 3:47 AM) Reply
This is the first print that would persuade me to make a second, (I've already done it in white and worn it a thousand times over a grey turtleneck and grey wool slacks. Burda really hit one out of the park with this design.)
Leora said... (1/18/09 3:37 AM) Reply
so pretty!
KristenI said... (8/6/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Love it, love it, love it!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/11/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Annette1 said... (3/11/08 7:39 PM) Reply
So pretty and airy, I love it!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/10/08 7:05 PM) Reply
I really like the feminine ease of this pretty blouse, and the design details are so attractive. I guess you'll be doing some ironing, but it'll be worth it, because you look beautiful in this artsy blouse. -Lily
fuzzygalore said... (3/10/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Well, your top looks good, but you're certqinly not making me feel like going out and buying a bamboo woven :-). Wrinkles as you move it? Yecch!
CarolynGM said... (3/10/08 9:17 AM) Reply
Really nice feminine style shirt. I bet it would be great in light weight linen too.
MissCelie said... (3/10/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Very lovely.
Athene said... (3/10/08 2:34 AM) Reply
I think your top looks fabulous - everytime I see another review for this top I want to make it. I particularly like the way the fabric looks in the picture but I have yet to try the bamboo fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details