SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 2:06 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 11:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/18/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Both versions are lovely but I particularly like the silk/cotton one. Thnak you for the review.
Nancy K said... (1/18/09 2:32 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse
moushka said... (1/18/09 1:04 PM) Reply
Adorable tunic, beautiful print = a winner.
inkstain said... (1/18/09 3:47 AM) Reply
This is the first print that would persuade me to make a second, (I've already done it in white and worn it a thousand times over a grey turtleneck and grey wool slacks. Burda really hit one out of the park with this design.)
Leora said... (1/18/09 3:37 AM) Reply
so pretty!
KristenI said... (8/6/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Love it, love it, love it!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/11/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Annette1 said... (3/11/08 7:39 PM) Reply
So pretty and airy, I love it!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/10/08 7:05 PM) Reply
I really like the feminine ease of this pretty blouse, and the design details are so attractive. I guess you'll be doing some ironing, but it'll be worth it, because you look beautiful in this artsy blouse. -Lily
fuzzygalore said... (3/10/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Well, your top looks good, but you're certqinly not making me feel like going out and buying a bamboo woven :-). Wrinkles as you move it? Yecch!
CarolynGM said... (3/10/08 9:17 AM) Reply
Really nice feminine style shirt. I bet it would be great in light weight linen too.
MissCelie said... (3/10/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Very lovely.
Athene said... (3/10/08 2:34 AM) Reply
I think your top looks fabulous - everytime I see another review for this top I want to make it. I particularly like the way the fabric looks in the picture but I have yet to try the bamboo fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew

photo
by: HonBon

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: larieuse

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details