SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 2:06 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Both versions are lovely but I particularly like the silk/cotton one. Thnak you for the review.
1/18/09 5:09 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse
1/18/09 2:32 PM
moushka said...
Adorable tunic, beautiful print = a winner.
1/18/09 1:04 PM
inkstain said...
This is the first print that would persuade me to make a second, (I've already done it in white and worn it a thousand times over a grey turtleneck and grey wool slacks. Burda really hit one out of the park with this design.)
1/18/09 3:47 AM
Leora said...
so pretty!
1/18/09 3:37 AM
KristenI said...
Love it, love it, love it!
8/6/08 2:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice!
3/11/08 10:21 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty and airy, I love it!
3/11/08 7:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I really like the feminine ease of this pretty blouse, and the design details are so attractive. I guess you'll be doing some ironing, but it'll be worth it, because you look beautiful in this artsy blouse. -Lily
3/10/08 7:05 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, your top looks good, but you're certqinly not making me feel like going out and buying a bamboo woven :-). Wrinkles as you move it? Yecch!
3/10/08 2:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really nice feminine style shirt. I bet it would be great in light weight linen too.
3/10/08 9:17 AM
MissCelie said...
Very lovely.
3/10/08 7:39 AM
Athene said...
I think your top looks fabulous - everytime I see another review for this top I want to make it. I particularly like the way the fabric looks in the picture but I have yet to try the bamboo fabrics.
3/10/08 2:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Stretch & Sew F825

photo
by: MB in TX

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-11

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now