SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 2:06 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I think your top looks fabulous - everytime I see another review for this top I want to make it. I particularly like the way the fabric looks in the picture but I have yet to try the bamboo fabrics.
3/10/08 2:34 AM
MissCelie said...
Very lovely.
3/10/08 7:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Really nice feminine style shirt. I bet it would be great in light weight linen too.
3/10/08 9:17 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, your top looks good, but you're certqinly not making me feel like going out and buying a bamboo woven :-). Wrinkles as you move it? Yecch!
3/10/08 2:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I really like the feminine ease of this pretty blouse, and the design details are so attractive. I guess you'll be doing some ironing, but it'll be worth it, because you look beautiful in this artsy blouse. -Lily
3/10/08 7:05 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty and airy, I love it!
3/11/08 7:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice!
3/11/08 10:21 PM
KristenI said...
Love it, love it, love it!
8/6/08 2:43 PM
Leora said...
so pretty!
1/18/09 3:37 AM
inkstain said...
This is the first print that would persuade me to make a second, (I've already done it in white and worn it a thousand times over a grey turtleneck and grey wool slacks. Burda really hit one out of the park with this design.)
1/18/09 3:47 AM
moushka said...
Adorable tunic, beautiful print = a winner.
1/18/09 1:04 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse
1/18/09 2:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Both versions are lovely but I particularly like the silk/cotton one. Thnak you for the review.
1/18/09 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Gabby Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review