SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2910 (Adri Wardrobe)

1 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 5:23 PM
Last Updated:3/10/08 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Gorgeous! I took one look at that and thought that's what I should have worn for my daughter's wedding in 2006! Now I know for next time. I think I'm going to get that pattern at the next sale and make it up for my niece's wedding in June. It's just beautiful. You will look so glamorous in it. You did a beautiful job, too. Thanks for a great review. Sue
3/10/08 5:34 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Gosh that's a pretty set. I love your fabric choice. Perfect for spring.
3/10/08 5:48 PM
Puppy said...
Ooooo! That looks very high dollar! You'll be the envy of the other "cruisers."
3/10/08 5:50 PM
Beek said...
Oh, what a gorgeous blouse. It makes me yearn for warm weather. Nice selection of pattern and fabric.
3/10/08 5:57 PM
Marji said...
That looks lovely and will be a perfect on a cruise. Enjoy wearing it.
3/10/08 6:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very, very chic. Wonderful use of your sheer fabric.
3/10/08 6:42 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It's lovely! How cool- everything from stash! Ronda
3/10/08 7:30 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow! I love this set! The fabric is beautiful and perfect for a cruise.
3/10/08 7:51 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cruise worthy! You'll be the best dressed woman on the cruise.
3/10/08 8:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is so breathtakingly beautiful! Soft, feminine, slightly ethereal, but highly chic. You are going to be a showstopper on this cruise. Aren't you glad you had this beauty in your stash, waiting to be transformed into princess wear. Love it. -Lily
3/10/08 8:55 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great use of your beautiful stash fabric. To my way of thinking, this can be a very versatile outfit. It could work as dressy or casual, depending on what's worn with it. I don't often sew these sheer fabrics, so just curious. Is the cami self-lined, or did you use something else?
3/11/08 7:10 AM
mClones said...
So pretty.
3/11/08 8:07 AM
carolynw said...
IT Admin - the cami is lined with Bemberg and I should have mentioned that - also I attached the lining at the neckline, flipped it over and then bound the cami 's arm scythe with self bias - the lining is meant to hang free of the fashion fabric
3/11/08 8:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this is SO pretty, Carolyn! I can just SEE it wafting in the breeze on your cruise. :o) I agree with everyone else: You'll definitely be the best-dressed lady on that ship!
3/11/08 1:43 PM
cecelia said...
I love the fabric. It's definitely "cruise" apparal, but I wouldn't stop wearing it after that. Nice when a fabric "becomes" what it's supposed to be!
3/13/08 2:11 PM
Mahler said...
This is so chic and feminine. You must feel so good wearing it !
5/7/08 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review