Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2910 (Adri Wardrobe) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 607 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 5:23 PM
Last Updated:3/10/08 5:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Gorgeous! I took one look at that and thought that's what I should have worn for my daughter's wedding in 2006! Now I know for next time. I think I'm going to get that pattern at the next sale and make it up for my niece's wedding in June. It's just beautiful. You will look so glamorous in it. You did a beautiful job, too. Thanks for a great review. Sue
3/10/08 5:34 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Gosh that's a pretty set. I love your fabric choice. Perfect for spring.
3/10/08 5:48 PM
Puppy said...
Ooooo! That looks very high dollar! You'll be the envy of the other "cruisers."
3/10/08 5:50 PM
Beek said...
Oh, what a gorgeous blouse. It makes me yearn for warm weather. Nice selection of pattern and fabric.
3/10/08 5:57 PM
Marji said...
That looks lovely and will be a perfect on a cruise. Enjoy wearing it.
3/10/08 6:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very, very chic. Wonderful use of your sheer fabric.
3/10/08 6:42 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It's lovely! How cool- everything from stash! Ronda
3/10/08 7:30 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow! I love this set! The fabric is beautiful and perfect for a cruise.
3/10/08 7:51 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cruise worthy! You'll be the best dressed woman on the cruise.
3/10/08 8:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is so breathtakingly beautiful! Soft, feminine, slightly ethereal, but highly chic. You are going to be a showstopper on this cruise. Aren't you glad you had this beauty in your stash, waiting to be transformed into princess wear. Love it. -Lily
3/10/08 8:55 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great use of your beautiful stash fabric. To my way of thinking, this can be a very versatile outfit. It could work as dressy or casual, depending on what's worn with it. I don't often sew these sheer fabrics, so just curious. Is the cami self-lined, or did you use something else?
3/11/08 7:10 AM
mClones said...
So pretty.
3/11/08 8:07 AM
carolynw said...
IT Admin - the cami is lined with Bemberg and I should have mentioned that - also I attached the lining at the neckline, flipped it over and then bound the cami 's arm scythe with self bias - the lining is meant to hang free of the fashion fabric
3/11/08 8:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this is SO pretty, Carolyn! I can just SEE it wafting in the breeze on your cruise. :o) I agree with everyone else: You'll definitely be the best-dressed lady on that ship!
3/11/08 1:43 PM
cecelia said...
I love the fabric. It's definitely "cruise" apparal, but I wouldn't stop wearing it after that. Nice when a fabric "becomes" what it's supposed to be!
3/13/08 2:11 PM
Mahler said...
This is so chic and feminine. You must feel so good wearing it !
5/7/08 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us