Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1018 (Misses' Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1016 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/08 3:59 PM
Last Updated:3/11/08 4:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
What a unique skirt! Looks very well done, and you have the figure for it!
3/11/08 4:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Now this skirt is really cute and unique! I wondered when someone would try that pattern and review it. But 66 tucks! Gracious.
3/11/08 5:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Really, really nice. I have this pattern too, so I'm particularly glad to see it made up and to see that it looks just as nice in person as it does on the pattern photo. 66 tucks! I'll have to save up lots of patience!
3/11/08 5:57 PM
Mahler said...
I loooovvvvveeee that skirt. this is so original. You look great, great, great with that. This skirt was designed for you.
3/11/08 9:28 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
beautiful. I have been curious about this one.
3/11/08 9:34 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - the skirt looks so interesting and the color is great. I like SB patterns but have stayed away from this one fearing that it would be too complicated - now after your review I may have to add this to my wishlist.
3/12/08 3:50 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful skirt and a very helpful review!
3/12/08 5:46 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I think your skirt is much nicer than the pattern envelope one! the difference must be the fabric used. Well done :-)
3/13/08 10:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review for your lighthearted, artsy skirt that will catch the eye no matter where you go. I really, really like it and think it would be equally outstanding in gauze. -Lily
3/14/08 0:15 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, thank you or tis review! I saw a versionof this made up in a printd dupioni. Boy, did it make me want to make this one! Thanks for going first and giving the rest of us courage. Yours is really great!
3/16/08 7:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a terrific skirt! It looks fabulous on you. I'm so glad that extra bit of fabric I had made it work. Can't wait to make this one myself.
3/17/08 2:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Creative, unique...what a wonderful looking skirt. The tucks look tricky, but you proved they are very do-able! It looks great on you.
3/21/08 8:59 PM
Roxxygrl said...
Very interesting skirt and it looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing this one, it's very striking.
4/17/08 7:37 AM
Susannah_sews said...
Thanks for the review, Dorothy. I have just bought the pattern, and have been thinking carefully about what bits of my stash will go into it. You don't mention whether you lined the skirt - I assume not.
7/3/08 0:48 AM
Yvonski said...
Great review. I'm about now going to cut this our in a black poly knit. The pattern pieces are so huge it is quite daunting, but your review has given me encouragement.
9/16/08 7:51 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty skirt! I am going to go ahead and pick up this pattern. Thank you for the review!
10/30/08 10:41 PM
SoCal sewing girl said...
Okay ladies, you've convinced me! But I shall have to wait to buy that price of pattern...well, I guess I could pinch a bit here & there from the grocery budget... It looks fabulous on all 3 of the reviewers.
8/24/09 10:17 PM
elyoung said...
Love the idea of using an elastic band, instead of installing a zipper. Way easier! Thanks for the tip. Now I'm more likely to make this skirt. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/10 10:51 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Fantastic!
9/30/11 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-6
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/8/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Threads Magazine Quick Stuff To Sew Vol IV
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 2/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7525 Pattern
Burda 7525 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us