SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (Misses' Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1026 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/08 3:59 PM
Last Updated:3/11/08 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
What a unique skirt! Looks very well done, and you have the figure for it!
3/11/08 4:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Now this skirt is really cute and unique! I wondered when someone would try that pattern and review it. But 66 tucks! Gracious.
3/11/08 5:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Really, really nice. I have this pattern too, so I'm particularly glad to see it made up and to see that it looks just as nice in person as it does on the pattern photo. 66 tucks! I'll have to save up lots of patience!
3/11/08 5:57 PM
Mahler said...
I loooovvvvveeee that skirt. this is so original. You look great, great, great with that. This skirt was designed for you.
3/11/08 9:28 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
beautiful. I have been curious about this one.
3/11/08 9:34 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - the skirt looks so interesting and the color is great. I like SB patterns but have stayed away from this one fearing that it would be too complicated - now after your review I may have to add this to my wishlist.
3/12/08 3:50 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful skirt and a very helpful review!
3/12/08 5:46 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I think your skirt is much nicer than the pattern envelope one! the difference must be the fabric used. Well done :-)
3/13/08 10:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review for your lighthearted, artsy skirt that will catch the eye no matter where you go. I really, really like it and think it would be equally outstanding in gauze. -Lily
3/14/08 0:15 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, thank you or tis review! I saw a versionof this made up in a printd dupioni. Boy, did it make me want to make this one! Thanks for going first and giving the rest of us courage. Yours is really great!
3/16/08 7:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a terrific skirt! It looks fabulous on you. I'm so glad that extra bit of fabric I had made it work. Can't wait to make this one myself.
3/17/08 2:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Creative, unique...what a wonderful looking skirt. The tucks look tricky, but you proved they are very do-able! It looks great on you.
3/21/08 8:59 PM
Roxxygrl said...
Very interesting skirt and it looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing this one, it's very striking.
4/17/08 7:37 AM
Susannah_sews said...
Thanks for the review, Dorothy. I have just bought the pattern, and have been thinking carefully about what bits of my stash will go into it. You don't mention whether you lined the skirt - I assume not.
7/3/08 0:48 AM
Yvonski said...
Great review. I'm about now going to cut this our in a black poly knit. The pattern pieces are so huge it is quite daunting, but your review has given me encouragement.
9/16/08 7:51 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty skirt! I am going to go ahead and pick up this pattern. Thank you for the review!
10/30/08 10:41 PM
SoCal sewing girl said...
Okay ladies, you've convinced me! But I shall have to wait to buy that price of pattern...well, I guess I could pinch a bit here & there from the grocery budget... It looks fabulous on all 3 of the reviewers.
8/24/09 10:17 PM
elyoung said...
Love the idea of using an elastic band, instead of installing a zipper. Way easier! Thanks for the tip. Now I'm more likely to make this skirt. Thanks for sharing.
3/26/10 10:51 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Fantastic!
9/30/11 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now