Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-123 (Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 618 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 10:30 AM
Last Updated:3/12/08 10:30 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Ohhhhh, it's so cute! I have some stripes to make this one up in. Yours is just great!
3/12/08 10:44 AM
emo said...
Adorable! I love the long sleeves! I'll have to make a version like that...
3/12/08 11:56 AM
anuprabhu said...
It looks so great! Love the striped effect with this pattern...
3/12/08 12:16 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Ooooh - love the long sleeves!
3/12/08 1:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute. Love your fabric choice!
3/12/08 2:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic results with your wonderful fabric! This top looks great on you!
3/12/08 4:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! What a headturner! You look fab!
3/12/08 5:53 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really cute, and I know what you mean about cute puffy sleeves at this season :-). But you might consider raising the armhole instead of just making it longer next time you make it - the whole thing following the arm up is really an armhole issue.
3/12/08 6:47 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Really cute, I must try this top. I love how you have used the fabric.
3/12/08 8:45 PM
JeanEsther said...
That is so cute!! I love what you did with the stripes.
3/12/08 9:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks great, I like the long sleeves too!
3/13/08 0:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great fabric, great top.
3/13/08 6:29 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful top, SP, and I think I prefer it with the long sleeves. Your fabric is gorgeous and you've done a bang up job of matching peaks and valleys. Thanks for the notice on the shortness, and I agree with Fuzzygalore about raising that armhole a tad, which should help eliminate the top-raising-with-arms thing. Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 12:05 PM
So So said...
Great top! Your layout/cut out of fabric with consideration to the fabric design, really makes this an up to date piece and a very flattering one too!
3/29/08 9:09 AM
MissCelie said...
Love it Melissa. Thanks for the tip on the length.
4/21/08 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Mufffet on 8/23/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4017 OOP
photo
Review by carolynw on 3/15/09
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us