SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9581 (Unisex jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastarstar
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 6:11 PM
Last Updated:3/13/08 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said... (3/14/08 4:01 PM) Reply
He told me he was going for the JA flag look. I forgot to tell you, he used shoelaces for the ties.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 3:22 PM) Reply
A totally cool jacket. Trying to figure out how you got those hoodie strings to be two-tone, or should I be asking your son? Wonderful collaboration, is correct! -Lily
Stitchcakes said... (3/14/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Great collaboration!
said... (3/14/08 9:29 AM) Reply
Very cute. It reminds me of the Jamaican flag too. Your son has a great eye for color and design placement. You might have a fashion designer in the house :).
CreativeDiva said... (3/14/08 9:27 AM) Reply
Thank you for your compliments. My family is Jamaican. I was born in England. My son loves the jacket. Now he just needs to work on those sewing skills!
ITAdmin said... (3/14/08 7:06 AM) Reply
That's a really nice jacket. I'm impressed with your son's design abilities.
Kbenco said... (3/13/08 9:07 PM) Reply
Your collaging looks really good. It is great to make something with your son, I bet he loves it.
chemmom said... (3/13/08 8:51 PM) Reply
Very nice. I like the geometric designs. I reminds me of some country's flag (Jamaica maybe?). Tell him he has a good eye for color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details