SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9581 (Unisex jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 6:11 PM
Last Updated:3/13/08 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Very nice. I like the geometric designs. I reminds me of some country's flag (Jamaica maybe?). Tell him he has a good eye for color.
3/13/08 8:51 PM
Kbenco said...
Your collaging looks really good. It is great to make something with your son, I bet he loves it.
3/13/08 9:07 PM
ITAdmin said...
That's a really nice jacket. I'm impressed with your son's design abilities.
3/14/08 7:06 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Thank you for your compliments. My family is Jamaican. I was born in England. My son loves the jacket. Now he just needs to work on those sewing skills!
3/14/08 9:27 AM
said...
Very cute. It reminds me of the Jamaican flag too. Your son has a great eye for color and design placement. You might have a fashion designer in the house :).
3/14/08 9:29 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Great collaboration!
3/14/08 10:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
A totally cool jacket. Trying to figure out how you got those hoodie strings to be two-tone, or should I be asking your son? Wonderful collaboration, is correct! -Lily
3/14/08 3:22 PM
CreativeDiva said...
He told me he was going for the JA flag look. I forgot to tell you, he used shoelaces for the ties.
3/14/08 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now