Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9581 (Unisex jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastarstar
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 6:11 PM
Last Updated:3/13/08 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said... (3/14/08 4:01 PM) Reply
He told me he was going for the JA flag look. I forgot to tell you, he used shoelaces for the ties.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 3:22 PM) Reply
A totally cool jacket. Trying to figure out how you got those hoodie strings to be two-tone, or should I be asking your son? Wonderful collaboration, is correct! -Lily
Stitchcakes said... (3/14/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Great collaboration!
said... (3/14/08 9:29 AM) Reply
Very cute. It reminds me of the Jamaican flag too. Your son has a great eye for color and design placement. You might have a fashion designer in the house :).
CreativeDiva said... (3/14/08 9:27 AM) Reply
Thank you for your compliments. My family is Jamaican. I was born in England. My son loves the jacket. Now he just needs to work on those sewing skills!
ITAdmin said... (3/14/08 7:06 AM) Reply
That's a really nice jacket. I'm impressed with your son's design abilities.
Kbenco said... (3/13/08 9:07 PM) Reply
Your collaging looks really good. It is great to make something with your son, I bet he loves it.
chemmom said... (3/13/08 8:51 PM) Reply
Very nice. I like the geometric designs. I reminds me of some country's flag (Jamaica maybe?). Tell him he has a good eye for color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details