SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9581 (Unisex jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 6:11 PM
Last Updated:3/13/08 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Very nice. I like the geometric designs. I reminds me of some country's flag (Jamaica maybe?). Tell him he has a good eye for color.
3/13/08 8:51 PM
Kbenco said...
Your collaging looks really good. It is great to make something with your son, I bet he loves it.
3/13/08 9:07 PM
ITAdmin said...
That's a really nice jacket. I'm impressed with your son's design abilities.
3/14/08 7:06 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Thank you for your compliments. My family is Jamaican. I was born in England. My son loves the jacket. Now he just needs to work on those sewing skills!
3/14/08 9:27 AM
said...
Very cute. It reminds me of the Jamaican flag too. Your son has a great eye for color and design placement. You might have a fashion designer in the house :).
3/14/08 9:29 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Great collaboration!
3/14/08 10:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
A totally cool jacket. Trying to figure out how you got those hoodie strings to be two-tone, or should I be asking your son? Wonderful collaboration, is correct! -Lily
3/14/08 3:22 PM
CreativeDiva said...
He told me he was going for the JA flag look. I forgot to tell you, he used shoelaces for the ties.
3/14/08 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now