SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9581 (Unisex jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastar
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 6:11 PM
Last Updated:3/13/08 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said...
He told me he was going for the JA flag look. I forgot to tell you, he used shoelaces for the ties.
3/14/08 4:01 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A totally cool jacket. Trying to figure out how you got those hoodie strings to be two-tone, or should I be asking your son? Wonderful collaboration, is correct! -Lily
3/14/08 3:22 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Great collaboration!
3/14/08 10:15 AM
said...
Very cute. It reminds me of the Jamaican flag too. Your son has a great eye for color and design placement. You might have a fashion designer in the house :).
3/14/08 9:29 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Thank you for your compliments. My family is Jamaican. I was born in England. My son loves the jacket. Now he just needs to work on those sewing skills!
3/14/08 9:27 AM
ITAdmin said...
That's a really nice jacket. I'm impressed with your son's design abilities.
3/14/08 7:06 AM
Kbenco said...
Your collaging looks really good. It is great to make something with your son, I bet he loves it.
3/13/08 9:07 PM
chemmom said...
Very nice. I like the geometric designs. I reminds me of some country's flag (Jamaica maybe?). Tell him he has a good eye for color.
3/13/08 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-110B

photo
by: noodlesew

Review