Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> NR-06/#0042 (Humbug Bag)

Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:jtrl4
photo

 
 
About jtrl4star
NY USA
Member since: 1/12/07
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 10:02 AM
Last Updated:3/15/08 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EastwoodFan said... (3/20/08 0:34 AM) Reply
Great review. I made one of these a long time ago out of pre-quilted Hawaiian fabric. Your review inspired me to sew quite a few more (which I did tonight). They go together very easily. It's great that there's no pattern, you just cut rectangles according to directions. Thanks for inspiring me to dig this pattern out of my stash and sew it again. :)
Elemenopeo said... (3/17/08 4:21 PM) Reply
These look so nice - love your colors and charms.
Sewingmi said... (3/16/08 7:16 PM) Reply
Those are so cute! I'm sure I need this pattern now too!
ColorMeHome said... (3/16/08 0:34 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern. I plan on putting my foot pedal and cords to my sewing machine in them when going to class. I can't wait to make them.
sherri2sew said... (3/15/08 10:46 PM) Reply
like the idea of using charms on the ribbons
lilyofthevalley said... (3/15/08 6:07 PM) Reply
Wonderful gifts! And their unique shape appears to make the insides readily accessible, and therefore more useful than a standard shaped bag. The fact that you've made them gorgeous doesn't hurt, either. Lovely, Lily
jtrl4 said... (3/15/08 3:54 PM) Reply
SoSo, if you click on the Pattern Info link it will take you to a website where the pattern can be purchased. It is also available at many quilt shops and independent sewing stores.
SoSo said... (3/15/08 1:55 PM) Reply
Is there somewhere that the pattern can be purchased?
molander said... (3/15/08 10:24 AM) Reply
I'm thinking these would make great graduation gifts since they look like travel makeup bags. I love your choice of charms rather than jingle bells!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: tsedai

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review