SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2675 (Little Vogue Christening Dress)

Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:GollyGolly
photo

 
 
About GollyGolly
GA USA
Member since: 12/27/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 12:39 PM
Last Updated:3/24/08 12:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j6 said...
Thank you
5/14/08 7:37 PM
CCBsMama said...
How lucky my daughter was to wear such a beautiful dress on her big debut. She is so lucky to have such a talented Madre and one proud Great Granddaddy. (And the picture def shows how very advanced she is. ;))
5/4/08 0:27 AM
Mahler said...
This is simply magnificient !
4/16/08 8:46 PM
WoodfordGormley said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. What more can I say? This is gorgeous, and so is your granddaughter.
4/12/08 8:16 PM
Liane M said...
The gown is wonderful. This is the first review that has left tears in my eyes after reading. I can only imagine that future generations will be amazed and touched by the love you put in to this gorgeous dress. Catherine Claire looks like an angel.
3/25/08 5:33 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
GG, a truly exquisite christening ensemble. Your embroidery is remarkable and outstanding! I just adore the photo of Grand-Dad and his Sweet Angel. You are a blessed talented woman. Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review.
3/25/08 0:42 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh my, this is so breathtakingly beautiful that I got a little wiggly inside oohing and aahing over the exquisite details of this christening ensemble. I believe you put your heart and soul into this work of Art. Good grief! This is your first review! And in fact, this accomplishment is all you need ever contribute to the world! Glorious! -Lily
3/25/08 0:27 AM
Elona said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! To have done this lovely work with such love and mindfulness of the future--much praise to you, Madame!
3/24/08 7:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! What an heirloom!!
3/24/08 3:11 PM
GollyGolly said...
My cup runs over with gratitude! For all who have been following the metamorphosis of this review on the boards, I have Deepika to thank for getting rid of all the craziness in the text. Thank you to all who have posted here. Kindness abounds at PR.
3/24/08 1:53 PM
cindy-lou said...
The only thing that could possibly be more beautiful than your gown is your grandchild. Congratulations, and wonderful work!
3/24/08 12:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfection! These heirloom pieces are truly special and your embroidery is flawless. Catherine Claire is precious.
3/24/08 12:43 PM
wvsher said...
How perfectly lovely. Thank you for sharing this labor of love, its history, and especially for the christening photo.
3/24/08 11:56 AM
Em's Summer said...
What an amazingly beautiful christening set! You did a great job! Great review, too! Also, there's always a learning curve for anything new, so don't be hard on yourself. You really did a great job with the set and with this review!
3/23/08 3:36 PM
khurtdvm said...
What a beautiful christening gown. This will definitely be an heirloom to be cherished in your family.
3/22/08 10:50 AM
Puddin Pop said...
The fuchsia and rosettes are unbelievably gorgeous. The embroidery is breathtaking. What a seamstress you are! I didn't think it could get any better until I saw your granddaugter wearing it. This was such a joy to read. Thanks for sharing.
3/22/08 5:35 AM
inkstain said...
Well, bless your family and long live both the gown and all the babies who will wear it. A loveyly work of art. Thanks for sharing all the sewing details, and photos.
3/22/08 4:32 AM
GollyGolly said...
Thanks ya'll. I have asked for help straightening this review out. With luck, pity will be taken on me. I feel like such an idiot !!!
3/21/08 4:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, what love, caring, and beautiful craftsmanship. I can see all of the links.
3/21/08 4:40 PM
said...
You're getting there! I can see 3 of the pictures... and Oh my! How breathtakingly beautiful. What a blessing to be able to give such a cherished gift. And really great review too!
3/21/08 2:53 PM
GollyGolly said...
Hi everybody, this is my first review and I am having major photo issues. I am at the tears state but I will get it fixed. I hope! Thanks for your understanding. Gail
3/21/08 1:51 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Since I'm a BIG heirloom sewing fan, I'd love to see the gown, Alas the only link working is the last one.
3/21/08 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kids Love

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Paisley

photo
by: beanchor

Review