Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2675 (Little Vogue Christening Dress) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 783 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:GollyGolly
photo
About GollyGolly
GA USA
Member since: 12/27/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/08 12:39 PM
Last Updated:3/24/08 12:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Since I'm a BIG heirloom sewing fan, I'd love to see the gown, Alas the only link working is the last one.
3/21/08 12:58 PM
GollyGolly said...
Hi everybody, this is my first review and I am having major photo issues. I am at the tears state but I will get it fixed. I hope! Thanks for your understanding. Gail
3/21/08 1:51 PM
said...
You're getting there! I can see 3 of the pictures... and Oh my! How breathtakingly beautiful. What a blessing to be able to give such a cherished gift. And really great review too!
3/21/08 2:53 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, what love, caring, and beautiful craftsmanship. I can see all of the links.
3/21/08 4:40 PM
GollyGolly said...
Thanks ya'll. I have asked for help straightening this review out. With luck, pity will be taken on me. I feel like such an idiot !!!
3/21/08 4:45 PM
inkstain said...
Well, bless your family and long live both the gown and all the babies who will wear it. A loveyly work of art. Thanks for sharing all the sewing details, and photos.
3/22/08 4:32 AM
Puddin Pop said...
The fuchsia and rosettes are unbelievably gorgeous. The embroidery is breathtaking. What a seamstress you are! I didn't think it could get any better until I saw your granddaugter wearing it. This was such a joy to read. Thanks for sharing.
3/22/08 5:35 AM
khurtdvm said...
What a beautiful christening gown. This will definitely be an heirloom to be cherished in your family.
3/22/08 10:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
What an amazingly beautiful christening set! You did a great job! Great review, too! Also, there's always a learning curve for anything new, so don't be hard on yourself. You really did a great job with the set and with this review!
3/23/08 3:36 PM
wvsher said...
How perfectly lovely. Thank you for sharing this labor of love, its history, and especially for the christening photo.
3/24/08 11:56 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfection! These heirloom pieces are truly special and your embroidery is flawless. Catherine Claire is precious.
3/24/08 12:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
The only thing that could possibly be more beautiful than your gown is your grandchild. Congratulations, and wonderful work!
3/24/08 12:52 PM
GollyGolly said...
My cup runs over with gratitude! For all who have been following the metamorphosis of this review on the boards, I have Deepika to thank for getting rid of all the craziness in the text. Thank you to all who have posted here. Kindness abounds at PR.
3/24/08 1:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! What an heirloom!!
3/24/08 3:11 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! To have done this lovely work with such love and mindfulness of the future--much praise to you, Madame!
3/24/08 7:07 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh my, this is so breathtakingly beautiful that I got a little wiggly inside oohing and aahing over the exquisite details of this christening ensemble. I believe you put your heart and soul into this work of Art. Good grief! This is your first review! And in fact, this accomplishment is all you need ever contribute to the world! Glorious! -Lily
3/25/08 0:27 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
GG, a truly exquisite christening ensemble. Your embroidery is remarkable and outstanding! I just adore the photo of Grand-Dad and his Sweet Angel. You are a blessed talented woman. Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review.
3/25/08 0:42 AM
Liane M said...
The gown is wonderful. This is the first review that has left tears in my eyes after reading. I can only imagine that future generations will be amazed and touched by the love you put in to this gorgeous dress. Catherine Claire looks like an angel.
3/25/08 5:33 AM
WoodfordGormley said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. What more can I say? This is gorgeous, and so is your granddaughter.
4/12/08 8:16 PM
Mahler said...
This is simply magnificient !
4/16/08 8:46 PM
CCBsMama said...
How lucky my daughter was to wear such a beautiful dress on her big debut. She is so lucky to have such a talented Madre and one proud Great Granddaddy. (And the picture def shows how very advanced she is. ;))
5/4/08 0:27 AM
j6 said...
Thank you
5/14/08 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2178
photo
Review by Johanna Lu on 7/5/11
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us