SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ604 (Mismatched Medley)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1742 times 
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo

 
 
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/03 6:06 PM
Last Updated:2/10/09 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cboots said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your fabric choices, and the custom closures are genius!
2/10/09 10:49 PM
Peggy L said...
Very creative! Great closures.
2/10/09 4:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! :)
2/10/09 3:06 PM
Irene said...
Kathy, many thanks for updating your links. You are so creative and the the jacket is gorgeous. What a wonderful inspiration!
2/10/09 2:30 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Very artsy!! Great job.
2/9/09 7:36 PM
Ody said...
Very interesting review, and I love the jacket. The button hole treatments are superb and you should have linked them in your review. That jacket has great details I would like to incorporate.
2/9/09 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
Thisis lovely - I love the way you have placed the fabrics
2/9/09 9:50 AM
Northwind said...
Thank you for your review, esp. concerning size. Could not view your photo.
2/8/09 5:48 AM
DonnaMeeks said...
After reading the review, I will probably sew the jacket - I have had the pattern but put it aside.
10/12/04 8:01 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your sewing fits into my category of "Someday, I wish!" Very creative all the way around.
5/30/04 4:02 PM
mamafitz said...
LOL -- duppioni, my favorite fabric. i think i wonder what just about every pattern looks like in duppioni, don't i?
5/24/03 11:45 PM
Mini said...
I like your button tabs, and the color combo too. This is a really fun pattern, and it's a hoot to sew. I reviewed this a while back, but then sort of forgot about it. I have lots of dupioni scraps saved up, so I am going to do another soon.
5/24/03 3:24 PM
CatherineN said...
Those buttonholes are so clever and attractive!
5/24/03 3:40 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks everyone. I had the most fun making this of anything I have made for a long time. It was a blast to tinker and experiment. By the way, Mamafitz was my inspirational friend who wondered what it looked like in Dupioni. Check out her review if you want to see some wonderful garments.
5/24/03 2:33 AM
Karen Easter said...
Kathy, I agree with the others -- the colors are great together, and the closures are really creative and fun!
5/23/03 9:55 PM
mamafitz said...
kathy -- it looks great and those colors are so you. i can't wait to see it for real.
5/23/03 7:45 PM
AnneM said...
I just love your closure idea. It works really well with this pattern and your fabrics. Your review is just full of inspirational ideas.
5/23/03 6:31 PM
NancyDaQ said...
I have seen this pattern made up many times--lots of cute piecing ideas. However, I have not tried it because so many of them fit really badly--the "stick out" issue is a common one. Sounds like you had some fitting issues too, and it's great you were able to solve them and make the concept work for you. I like the fabrics and colors you used for your version, very nice combo.
5/23/03 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info