Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2007-106 (blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 739 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 8:39 AM
Last Updated:3/19/08 9:36 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Your blouse is beautiful! What a lot of work you put into it.
3/19/08 11:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty! And a great review!
3/19/08 11:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the blouse, and especially the frill!
3/19/08 2:05 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty and great review. I like the frill on the blouse, too.
3/19/08 3:27 PM
LindsayT said...
Well done! I like the fabric you chose.
3/19/08 4:26 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I'm exhausted just reading the amount of trouble you went to with this blouse Jenni, but what a fab result! I'm sure it looks great on you.
3/19/08 5:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, DREAMY! What a beautiful blouse you have designed. :o)
3/19/08 6:15 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful frill, perfectly done, but oh, thinking of what you went through ...........really enjoyed this review, great review!
3/19/08 6:44 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
That color is totally divine. Lovely blouse, and thanks for sharing all the headaches you went through to make it--you know you'll save somebody else the trouble for themselves!
3/19/08 9:40 PM
Mahler said...
Beautiful blouse, excellent review !
3/19/08 9:40 PM
Membear said...
WEll all that work was worth it. I know the BWOF blouse you took the collar from and have been planning to make so thankyou for your review. The shirt is ready for the silk I think I lookforward to seeing it.
3/19/08 10:02 PM
tess said...
What patience! I think mine would have ended up in a bundle at the back of the wardrobe! You certainly were determined to get this right and you most definately have! As another UK member can I ask where you get your BWOF from as I can't seem to get hold of it anywhere! PS: You're a really great reviewer!
3/20/08 3:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Kudos for morphing the patterns to come up with your own. The end result looks great.
3/20/08 7:36 AM
Karine said...
What a lovely blouse! Great job with the modifications that you made.
3/20/08 10:29 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a lovely blouse! The frills on the collar are not only beautiful, they also look very vintage!
3/20/08 10:52 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I loved reading about your journey, and have taken many like it myself - but what a fabulous result you've achieved. The color is gorgeous, the frill both feminine and fashion forward, and the fit divine. Should you ever want to use your silk, you *now* know exactly what you want to do. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/20/08 11:16 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the frill collar
3/20/08 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a darling top! Wonderful job on this!
3/21/08 10:24 PM
Athene said...
That was a lot of work but the results look beautiful.
3/27/08 0:32 AM
Robin Denning said...
I love that pattern and seeing yours makes me want to sew it soon. It looks sooooo pretty!
3/30/08 2:40 PM
Bonnie O said...
I love the frill collar. It looks terrific!
4/5/08 9:53 AM
jlucie said...
What a lovely blouse - and the color is beautiful! The frill sits so perfectly - your hard work paid off - this is a classic blouse that will never go out of style.
4/6/08 10:50 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the informative review. You hard work really paid off!
4/6/08 12:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151 Girl's dress
photo
Review by KAHooke on 2/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us