SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (New Look top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:3/20/08 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Lovely. I like the neck line too. Very flattering on you.
3/20/08 7:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Great top. I have a New Look pattern (6078) that I think has the very same neckline, and I love it. By the way, in a knit fabric you may well be able to set the sleeves in flat before sewing the side seams and then you avoid ease-stitching.
3/20/08 8:01 PM
pterion said...
Very nice top! I just gave this pattern to my niece who is also a beginner - good to know that you can get such great results.
3/20/08 9:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice job and flattering to you. Well done.
3/20/08 10:12 PM
solosmocker said...
Pretty top , I love the neckline also. You have done well for a beginner. Can't wait to see what's next.
3/20/08 10:43 PM
SewLil said...
I love this neckline too. Great job!
3/20/08 11:32 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you all for your comments!
3/21/08 0:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh yes, do make many more of these lovely tops; it fits you so beautifully and is extremely flattering. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/21/08 0:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I have never tried a New Look pattern before. I will have to give this one a try! Great job!
3/21/08 1:28 AM
Mahler said...
This is in deed a very nice top. You look great in it !
3/21/08 8:47 AM
Dei said...
Great top!
3/26/09 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2679

photo
by: NVK

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now