Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6838 (New Look top) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 915 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:3/20/08 7:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Lovely. I like the neck line too. Very flattering on you.
3/20/08 7:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Great top. I have a New Look pattern (6078) that I think has the very same neckline, and I love it. By the way, in a knit fabric you may well be able to set the sleeves in flat before sewing the side seams and then you avoid ease-stitching.
3/20/08 8:01 PM
pterion said...
Very nice top! I just gave this pattern to my niece who is also a beginner - good to know that you can get such great results.
3/20/08 9:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice job and flattering to you. Well done.
3/20/08 10:12 PM
solosmocker said...
Pretty top , I love the neckline also. You have done well for a beginner. Can't wait to see what's next.
3/20/08 10:43 PM
SewLil said...
I love this neckline too. Great job!
3/20/08 11:32 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you all for your comments!
3/21/08 0:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh yes, do make many more of these lovely tops; it fits you so beautifully and is extremely flattering. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/21/08 0:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I have never tried a New Look pattern before. I will have to give this one a try! Great job!
3/21/08 1:28 AM
Mahler said...
This is in deed a very nice top. You look great in it !
3/21/08 8:47 AM
Dei said...
Great top!
3/26/09 10:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by fattyboomb... on 8/31/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1018
photo
Review by Nancy K on 12/18/09
Read Review

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7014 Pattern
Burda 7014 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us