SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-113 (Pieced skirt with pockets)

Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 3:33 PM
Last Updated:3/22/08 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I love how yours is so much more casual than the pattern photo with all your alterations. I bet it's really comfortable, too.
3/22/08 4:11 PM
Stephenie said...
This is nice! You were brave substituting a knit for a woven, with a very nice result. I haven't tried that, yet ;).
3/22/08 4:22 PM
Beek said...
Good idea on placing elastic in the waistband. I do that on occasion and I am always greatful that I did after dining out on a big meal! :0) Looks comfortable and chic.
3/22/08 7:34 PM
wvsher said...
Using a knit gives it a completely different and unusual look, very creative of you to do it this way. Very nice casual skirt that looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
3/22/08 11:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute - great idea to use knit fabric too!
3/22/08 11:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely result, Melissa, in substituting the knit and elasticizing the waistband. It's very stylish and will be, for some time. Good decisions resulted in a lovely outcome. -Lily
3/24/08 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review