SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-113 (Pieced skirt with pockets)

Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 3:33 PM
Last Updated:3/22/08 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I love how yours is so much more casual than the pattern photo with all your alterations. I bet it's really comfortable, too.
3/22/08 4:11 PM
Stephenie said...
This is nice! You were brave substituting a knit for a woven, with a very nice result. I haven't tried that, yet ;).
3/22/08 4:22 PM
Beek said...
Good idea on placing elastic in the waistband. I do that on occasion and I am always greatful that I did after dining out on a big meal! :0) Looks comfortable and chic.
3/22/08 7:34 PM
wvsher said...
Using a knit gives it a completely different and unusual look, very creative of you to do it this way. Very nice casual skirt that looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
3/22/08 11:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute - great idea to use knit fabric too!
3/22/08 11:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely result, Melissa, in substituting the knit and elasticizing the waistband. It's very stylish and will be, for some time. Good decisions resulted in a lovely outcome. -Lily
3/24/08 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7742

photo
by: MNBarb

Review