SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-113 (Pieced skirt with pockets)

Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/08 3:33 PM
Last Updated:3/22/08 3:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 4:16 PM) Reply
Lovely result, Melissa, in substituting the knit and elasticizing the waistband. It's very stylish and will be, for some time. Good decisions resulted in a lovely outcome. -Lily
MelissaB in WA said... (3/22/08 11:42 PM) Reply
Super cute - great idea to use knit fabric too!
wvsher said... (3/22/08 11:14 PM) Reply
Using a knit gives it a completely different and unusual look, very creative of you to do it this way. Very nice casual skirt that looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
Beek said... (3/22/08 7:34 PM) Reply
Good idea on placing elastic in the waistband. I do that on occasion and I am always greatful that I did after dining out on a big meal! :0) Looks comfortable and chic.
Stephenie said... (3/22/08 4:22 PM) Reply
This is nice! You were brave substituting a knit for a woven, with a very nice result. I haven't tried that, yet ;).
squirrellypoo said... (3/22/08 4:11 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love how yours is so much more casual than the pattern photo with all your alterations. I bet it's really comfortable, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used Mimi G

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Simplicity 2253

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details