SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3536 (6 made easy)

30 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sara The Slayer said...
I've got this pattern, thanks for the tip about the shoulder seam.
3/23/08 2:33 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top! This was one of the last patterns I bought before going on a serious pattern diet and now that I've seen how yours turned out, I'll have to sew this one soon!!! Thanks for the tips on what to look out for. Great review!
3/23/08 3:17 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I'm thinking of making this one.
3/23/08 5:48 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a cute top! I also have this one in my stash waiting to be sewn.
3/23/08 7:41 PM
Athene said...
Very nice summer top.
3/23/08 8:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This 50+ sewist likes your top. I have this pattern and want to make the same top as you to wear under jackets for work. Great tip on the shoulder band! I will definitely give this a try.
3/24/08 7:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love your top! It looks so pretty on you.
3/24/08 8:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great top, AuntieShel, and I love the color, too. Interesting note about the shoulder bands; I have a muslin of this top cut out in my sewing room and I did exactly as you were thinking with the shoulder band pieces. Two great minds think alike, no? I think the top is extremely flattering on you and think you'll get a lot of compliments when you wear it. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 11:10 PM
fabricfanatic said...
The top looks great. Thanks for the tip on the band. I am planning on trying this in a spongy type knit from Fabric Place in Warwick ( before it folded) so you can tell I'm a Rhode Islander too, from Bristol! Hope the knit isn't too thick.
4/3/08 8:59 PM
Hilary said...
This looks cute on you! Definitely worth sewing again!
4/28/08 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now