SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3536 (6 made easy)

30 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI United States
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (4/28/08 11:28 AM) Reply
This looks cute on you! Definitely worth sewing again!
fabricfanatic said... (4/3/08 8:59 PM) Reply
The top looks great. Thanks for the tip on the band. I am planning on trying this in a spongy type knit from Fabric Place in Warwick ( before it folded) so you can tell I'm a Rhode Islander too, from Bristol! Hope the knit isn't too thick.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 11:10 PM) Reply
Great top, AuntieShel, and I love the color, too. Interesting note about the shoulder bands; I have a muslin of this top cut out in my sewing room and I did exactly as you were thinking with the shoulder band pieces. Two great minds think alike, no? I think the top is extremely flattering on you and think you'll get a lot of compliments when you wear it. Lovely, Lily
ryan's mom said... (3/24/08 8:33 AM) Reply
Love your top! It looks so pretty on you.
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/08 7:10 AM) Reply
This 50+ sewist likes your top. I have this pattern and want to make the same top as you to wear under jackets for work. Great tip on the shoulder band! I will definitely give this a try.
Athene said... (3/23/08 8:03 PM) Reply
Very nice summer top.
Sharon M said... (3/23/08 7:41 PM) Reply
This is a cute top! I also have this one in my stash waiting to be sewn.
KathleenS said... (3/23/08 5:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm thinking of making this one.
Em's Summer said... (3/23/08 3:17 PM) Reply
Cute top! This was one of the last patterns I bought before going on a serious pattern diet and now that I've seen how yours turned out, I'll have to sew this one soon!!! Thanks for the tips on what to look out for. Great review!
Sara The Slayer said... (3/23/08 2:33 PM) Reply
I've got this pattern, thanks for the tip about the shoulder seam.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Laney Wyld Chic Patterns

photo
by: dintas

Review
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details