SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3536 (6 made easy)

30 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This looks cute on you! Definitely worth sewing again!
4/28/08 11:28 AM
fabricfanatic said...
The top looks great. Thanks for the tip on the band. I am planning on trying this in a spongy type knit from Fabric Place in Warwick ( before it folded) so you can tell I'm a Rhode Islander too, from Bristol! Hope the knit isn't too thick.
4/3/08 8:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great top, AuntieShel, and I love the color, too. Interesting note about the shoulder bands; I have a muslin of this top cut out in my sewing room and I did exactly as you were thinking with the shoulder band pieces. Two great minds think alike, no? I think the top is extremely flattering on you and think you'll get a lot of compliments when you wear it. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 11:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love your top! It looks so pretty on you.
3/24/08 8:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This 50+ sewist likes your top. I have this pattern and want to make the same top as you to wear under jackets for work. Great tip on the shoulder band! I will definitely give this a try.
3/24/08 7:10 AM
Athene said...
Very nice summer top.
3/23/08 8:03 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a cute top! I also have this one in my stash waiting to be sewn.
3/23/08 7:41 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I'm thinking of making this one.
3/23/08 5:48 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top! This was one of the last patterns I bought before going on a serious pattern diet and now that I've seen how yours turned out, I'll have to sew this one soon!!! Thanks for the tips on what to look out for. Great review!
3/23/08 3:17 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
I've got this pattern, thanks for the tip about the shoulder seam.
3/23/08 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now