Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3536 (6 made easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 640 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR
About AuntieShelstar
RI USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 7:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sara The Slayer said...
I've got this pattern, thanks for the tip about the shoulder seam.
3/23/08 2:33 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top! This was one of the last patterns I bought before going on a serious pattern diet and now that I've seen how yours turned out, I'll have to sew this one soon!!! Thanks for the tips on what to look out for. Great review!
3/23/08 3:17 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I'm thinking of making this one.
3/23/08 5:48 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a cute top! I also have this one in my stash waiting to be sewn.
3/23/08 7:41 PM
Athene said...
Very nice summer top.
3/23/08 8:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This 50+ sewist likes your top. I have this pattern and want to make the same top as you to wear under jackets for work. Great tip on the shoulder band! I will definitely give this a try.
3/24/08 7:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love your top! It looks so pretty on you.
3/24/08 8:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great top, AuntieShel, and I love the color, too. Interesting note about the shoulder bands; I have a muslin of this top cut out in my sewing room and I did exactly as you were thinking with the shoulder band pieces. Two great minds think alike, no? I think the top is extremely flattering on you and think you'll get a lot of compliments when you wear it. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 11:10 PM
fabricfanatic said...
The top looks great. Thanks for the tip on the band. I am planning on trying this in a spongy type knit from Fabric Place in Warwick ( before it folded) so you can tell I'm a Rhode Islander too, from Bristol! Hope the knit isn't too thick.
4/3/08 8:59 PM
Hilary said...
This looks cute on you! Definitely worth sewing again!
4/28/08 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us