SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5512 (Lined dress and legging)

9 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI United States
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 7:19 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said... (7/19/10 9:07 PM) Reply
Great dress--the color looks fabulous.
velosewer said... (4/6/10 8:51 PM) Reply
This style suits you really well and you have the arms to wear it well - at any age.
wvsher said... (3/25/08 12:25 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, better loooking than the one on the pattern jacket. That style does look great on you.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 11:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, AuntieShel, and you've gotten an excellent fit. Good decision to heed the other reviewers and go with a smaller size, as I believe your 'regular' size would have drowned you. The color is stunning, too. Lovely, Lily
ryan's mom said... (3/24/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Your dress looks terrific!! I tried to buy this pattern the last time I went into JoAnn's but it wasn't in my size. Maybe next time.
CynthiaSue said... (3/24/08 0:44 AM) Reply
this fit is incredible. very nice.
Stephenie said... (3/23/08 8:52 PM) Reply
I like your dress better than the pattern photo! Very nice!
Athene said... (3/23/08 8:06 PM) Reply
You got a great fit and I love the way the collar appears - the silk organza interfacing worked beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Diana Magazine 12-2014-27

photo
by: Catroodje

Review