SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5512 (Lined dress and legging)

9 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI United States
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 7:19 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 7:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said... (7/19/10 9:07 PM) Reply
Great dress--the color looks fabulous.
velosewer said... (4/6/10 8:51 PM) Reply
This style suits you really well and you have the arms to wear it well - at any age.
wvsher said... (3/25/08 12:25 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, better loooking than the one on the pattern jacket. That style does look great on you.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 11:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, AuntieShel, and you've gotten an excellent fit. Good decision to heed the other reviewers and go with a smaller size, as I believe your 'regular' size would have drowned you. The color is stunning, too. Lovely, Lily
ryan's mom said... (3/24/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Your dress looks terrific!! I tried to buy this pattern the last time I went into JoAnn's but it wasn't in my size. Maybe next time.
CynthiaSue said... (3/24/08 0:44 AM) Reply
this fit is incredible. very nice.
Stephenie said... (3/23/08 8:52 PM) Reply
I like your dress better than the pattern photo! Very nice!
Athene said... (3/23/08 8:06 PM) Reply
You got a great fit and I love the way the collar appears - the silk organza interfacing worked beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1612

photo
by: Callastitc...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details