SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5512 (Lined dress and legging)

9 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 7:19 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You got a great fit and I love the way the collar appears - the silk organza interfacing worked beautifully.
3/23/08 8:06 PM
Stephenie said...
I like your dress better than the pattern photo! Very nice!
3/23/08 8:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this fit is incredible. very nice.
3/24/08 0:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for the review! Your dress looks terrific!! I tried to buy this pattern the last time I went into JoAnn's but it wasn't in my size. Maybe next time.
3/24/08 8:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful dress, AuntieShel, and you've gotten an excellent fit. Good decision to heed the other reviewers and go with a smaller size, as I believe your 'regular' size would have drowned you. The color is stunning, too. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 11:05 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute dress, better loooking than the one on the pattern jacket. That style does look great on you.
3/25/08 12:25 PM
velosewer said...
This style suits you really well and you have the arms to wear it well - at any age.
4/6/10 8:51 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Great dress--the color looks fabulous.
7/19/10 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-18

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Papercut Patterns 1002

photo
by: Blooms

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now