SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Remade T-Shirt (Remade T-Shirt)

Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 10:12 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Great job! I do this with all of the "Booster" shirts I have to buy/wear to DS's sporting events. Men's tees never fit or flatter me so I'm very glad I can remake them.
3/25/08 5:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A grand idea. I'm ignorant when it comes to pattern software but as the old saying goes, " ... but I know what I like." And I definitely like your refashioned t-shirt which now looks feminine, fitted, and fun. -Lily
3/24/08 11:58 PM
jhansby said...
I honestly never thought of re-doing a tshirt this way, but it's a great idea!! Thanks for the review. I'll have to give this a try
3/24/08 7:54 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a great idea! I hadn't thought of using a pattern to re-do a ready made T Shirt! It looks really nice.
3/24/08 6:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking tee shirt.
3/24/08 1:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Super fit! Great idea!
3/24/08 1:22 PM
HeyJane said...
I love your shirt ! I do this all the time, I always eliminate high, tight necklines, and turn them into scoops which are more flattering, and for summer they're more comfortable also. The fit on your shirt looks great.
3/24/08 9:05 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great thing about sewing by yourself is that you can make it as YOU prefer, according to your style and figure etc. rather than wearing what others would like you wear, and it always inspiring to see custom made garments like yours, thanks for the review!
3/24/08 8:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great remake!
3/24/08 7:30 AM
Margie T said...
Thanks for the information on the settings you used.
3/24/08 4:15 AM
Athene said...
Very nice fit - I particularly like the scoop neckline - it seems to have just the right amount of scoop.
3/24/08 2:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review