SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Remade T-Shirt (Remade T-Shirt)

Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 10:12 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said... (3/25/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Great job! I do this with all of the "Booster" shirts I have to buy/wear to DS's sporting events. Men's tees never fit or flatter me so I'm very glad I can remake them.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 11:58 PM) Reply
A grand idea. I'm ignorant when it comes to pattern software but as the old saying goes, " ... but I know what I like." And I definitely like your refashioned t-shirt which now looks feminine, fitted, and fun. -Lily
jhansby said... (3/24/08 7:54 PM) Reply
I honestly never thought of re-doing a tshirt this way, but it's a great idea!! Thanks for the review. I'll have to give this a try
Sewingmi said... (3/24/08 6:30 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I hadn't thought of using a pattern to re-do a ready made T Shirt! It looks really nice.
nancy2001 said... (3/24/08 1:49 PM) Reply
Great looking tee shirt.
Heatherrique said... (3/24/08 1:22 PM) Reply
Super fit! Great idea!
HeyJane said... (3/24/08 9:05 AM) Reply
I love your shirt ! I do this all the time, I always eliminate high, tight necklines, and turn them into scoops which are more flattering, and for summer they're more comfortable also. The fit on your shirt looks great.
mylittleelephant said... (3/24/08 8:50 AM) Reply
Great thing about sewing by yourself is that you can make it as YOU prefer, according to your style and figure etc. rather than wearing what others would like you wear, and it always inspiring to see custom made garments like yours, thanks for the review!
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/08 7:30 AM) Reply
Great remake!
Margie T said... (3/24/08 4:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the information on the settings you used.
Athene said... (3/24/08 2:29 AM) Reply
Very nice fit - I particularly like the scoop neckline - it seems to have just the right amount of scoop.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Simplicity 8677

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details