SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Remade T-Shirt (Remade T-Shirt)

Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 10:12 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice fit - I particularly like the scoop neckline - it seems to have just the right amount of scoop.
3/24/08 2:29 AM
Margie T said...
Thanks for the information on the settings you used.
3/24/08 4:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great remake!
3/24/08 7:30 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great thing about sewing by yourself is that you can make it as YOU prefer, according to your style and figure etc. rather than wearing what others would like you wear, and it always inspiring to see custom made garments like yours, thanks for the review!
3/24/08 8:50 AM
HeyJane said...
I love your shirt ! I do this all the time, I always eliminate high, tight necklines, and turn them into scoops which are more flattering, and for summer they're more comfortable also. The fit on your shirt looks great.
3/24/08 9:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super fit! Great idea!
3/24/08 1:22 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking tee shirt.
3/24/08 1:49 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a great idea! I hadn't thought of using a pattern to re-do a ready made T Shirt! It looks really nice.
3/24/08 6:30 PM
jhansby said...
I honestly never thought of re-doing a tshirt this way, but it's a great idea!! Thanks for the review. I'll have to give this a try
3/24/08 7:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
A grand idea. I'm ignorant when it comes to pattern software but as the old saying goes, " ... but I know what I like." And I definitely like your refashioned t-shirt which now looks feminine, fitted, and fun. -Lily
3/24/08 11:58 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great job! I do this with all of the "Booster" shirts I have to buy/wear to DS's sporting events. Men's tees never fit or flatter me so I'm very glad I can remake them.
3/25/08 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Paco Peralta Treky Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Lingerie Secrets Ladies PJ/Yoga Pant

photo
by: Holmar

Review