SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (1211*The* Utlimate Tee pattern)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1871 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 8:54 AM
Last Updated:5/24/09 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephenie said...
I love your top! The fabric is awesome!!This sounds like a great pattern.
3/26/08 9:19 AM
Annie- oh said...
thanks for this review and info! The link for more pictures doesn't come up and I do want to see them - help!
3/26/08 9:19 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful top and great fabric choice.
3/26/08 10:11 AM
2vintageneedle said...
Love the top and fabric, you did a great job, I've got to try it.
3/26/08 10:37 AM
susinok said...
Awesome fabric and it looks fabulous!
3/26/08 10:43 AM
SewLil said...
The blouse is beautiful with that fabric.
3/26/08 12:23 PM
LindsayT said...
I love this pattern. I have fabric for two more versions of it that I hope to make soon. Looks great on you.
3/26/08 4:11 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful tops--they definitely look boutique!
3/26/08 6:00 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous!
3/26/08 7:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, such classy T-shirts, with the use of the lace edging at the sleeves and hem. Just beautiful. You have really pretty hands, too. :o)
3/26/08 8:05 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's absolutely gorgeous!
3/26/08 9:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top - I love that burgundy fabric!!!
3/26/08 10:52 PM
ajax said...
Love the lacy edging - particularly on the sleeves. Makes a simple top look very elegant. I may steal your idea!
3/27/08 1:06 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Beautiful top and very helpful review to a beginner such as myself. Under the "like/dislike" category, though, you say "There's nothing to like particularly"--was this a typo, or are you saying that even though it's easy to use so you use it a lot, there's nothing particularly remarkable about the pattern?
3/27/08 6:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The fabric and how you've used it is positively inspired! Your top just 'sings' and I'm loving its song. Yes, absolutely make more with the galloon edge laces. -Lily
3/27/08 1:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
Such a pretty top! This is one of my fave patterns too.
3/27/08 3:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a gorgeous top! I love your use of the scalloped edge for the hems.
3/27/08 5:21 PM
cecelia said...
Oohh, I love this, especially the fabric and its color.
3/29/08 5:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You really did something good for this pattern. I have it but it never appealed to me much before this. This fits you so well and you used the lace effectively. Great job and great fabric.
3/30/08 10:10 AM
Cressie said...
Great job! Love the your fabric choice!
4/4/08 11:47 PM
Barbara V said...
I agree - a most beautiful fabric used in a clever way. It looks great on you.
4/29/08 7:57 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful tops.
4/29/08 11:12 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful tops. Hey, you found some really lovely remnant pieces at Vogue. Good eyes! I'm jealous...
4/30/08 0:00 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - very elegant
4/30/08 8:37 AM
Mahler said...
The rose fabric is to dye for !!!!! Where did you buy that ? Spandex House ?
5/24/09 9:29 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Mahler, it's a remnant from Vogue Fabrics, Evanston, Ill.
5/24/09 10:14 AM
Elona said...
I love your choice of bold laces for this top. It takes a perfectly functional little tee into a different realm altogether!
5/24/09 12:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tees! Simple style, great fit and fabulous fabrics. Perfect!
5/24/09 7:46 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great match of fabric to pattern. These a lovely tops.
5/24/09 10:53 PM
Catbird said...
Oh my goodness, you're killing me with that rose fabric that's no longer available. That is incredibly gorgeous, and is absolutely perfect the way you've used it. Thank you for all the great ideas for using this pattern, which I have and also like very much. Your t-shirts are utterly beautiful.
5/25/09 2:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
That red lace top is absolutely gorgeous, and a perfect fit. I hope you've worn it a lot.
2/17/13 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review