SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (1211*The* Utlimate Tee pattern)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1875 times 
Reviewed by:MB at YarnUiPhoneApp
photo

 
 
About MB at YarnUiPhoneAppstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 8:54 AM
Last Updated:5/24/09 8:04 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
That red lace top is absolutely gorgeous, and a perfect fit. I hope you've worn it a lot.
2/17/13 5:35 PM
Catbird said...
Oh my goodness, you're killing me with that rose fabric that's no longer available. That is incredibly gorgeous, and is absolutely perfect the way you've used it. Thank you for all the great ideas for using this pattern, which I have and also like very much. Your t-shirts are utterly beautiful.
5/25/09 2:23 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great match of fabric to pattern. These a lovely tops.
5/24/09 10:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tees! Simple style, great fit and fabulous fabrics. Perfect!
5/24/09 7:46 PM
Elona said...
I love your choice of bold laces for this top. It takes a perfectly functional little tee into a different realm altogether!
5/24/09 12:31 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Mahler, it's a remnant from Vogue Fabrics, Evanston, Ill.
5/24/09 10:14 AM
Mahler said...
The rose fabric is to dye for !!!!! Where did you buy that ? Spandex House ?
5/24/09 9:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - very elegant
4/30/08 8:37 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful tops. Hey, you found some really lovely remnant pieces at Vogue. Good eyes! I'm jealous...
4/30/08 0:00 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful tops.
4/29/08 11:12 PM
Barbara V said...
I agree - a most beautiful fabric used in a clever way. It looks great on you.
4/29/08 7:57 PM
Cressie said...
Great job! Love the your fabric choice!
4/4/08 11:47 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You really did something good for this pattern. I have it but it never appealed to me much before this. This fits you so well and you used the lace effectively. Great job and great fabric.
3/30/08 10:10 AM
cecelia said...
Oohh, I love this, especially the fabric and its color.
3/29/08 5:48 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a gorgeous top! I love your use of the scalloped edge for the hems.
3/27/08 5:21 PM
ryan's mom said...
Such a pretty top! This is one of my fave patterns too.
3/27/08 3:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The fabric and how you've used it is positively inspired! Your top just 'sings' and I'm loving its song. Yes, absolutely make more with the galloon edge laces. -Lily
3/27/08 1:53 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Beautiful top and very helpful review to a beginner such as myself. Under the "like/dislike" category, though, you say "There's nothing to like particularly"--was this a typo, or are you saying that even though it's easy to use so you use it a lot, there's nothing particularly remarkable about the pattern?
3/27/08 6:09 AM
ajax said...
Love the lacy edging - particularly on the sleeves. Makes a simple top look very elegant. I may steal your idea!
3/27/08 1:06 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top - I love that burgundy fabric!!!
3/26/08 10:52 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's absolutely gorgeous!
3/26/08 9:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, such classy T-shirts, with the use of the lace edging at the sleeves and hem. Just beautiful. You have really pretty hands, too. :o)
3/26/08 8:05 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous!
3/26/08 7:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful tops--they definitely look boutique!
3/26/08 6:00 PM
LindsayT said...
I love this pattern. I have fabric for two more versions of it that I hope to make soon. Looks great on you.
3/26/08 4:11 PM
SewLil said...
The blouse is beautiful with that fabric.
3/26/08 12:23 PM
susinok said...
Awesome fabric and it looks fabulous!
3/26/08 10:43 AM
2vintageneedle said...
Love the top and fabric, you did a great job, I've got to try it.
3/26/08 10:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful top and great fabric choice.
3/26/08 10:11 AM
Annie- oh said...
thanks for this review and info! The link for more pictures doesn't come up and I do want to see them - help!
3/26/08 9:19 AM
Stephenie said...
I love your top! The fabric is awesome!!This sounds like a great pattern.
3/26/08 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 1

photo
by: Jojo

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info