Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8472 (Dress and Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 922 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 3:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Oooh, loving this! Very Eileen Fisher-looking.
3/26/08 4:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This looks great - very stylish.
3/26/08 5:23 PM
morzel said...
How very stylish and elegant! Wonderful jacket.
3/26/08 5:34 PM
Sigrid. said...
How special. I really like it and have added this now to my wish-list. Your's is very beautiful and stylish.
3/26/08 5:54 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for mentioning helpful tips for interfacing and fabric, I am currently struggling to find right interfacing for my project, it is easy to get it wrong for beginners but people don't quite mention it. Anyway I like everything about your jacket and the way you wear it. I never even noticed this pattern before, I just have to get this one! Thank you very much for the review!
3/26/08 5:56 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This is an incredibly flattering style for you -- so elegant!
3/26/08 7:15 PM
2BSewing said...
Fabulous! The jacket looks great on you. Your review is perfect timing as I have this pattern...waiting to be traced out. I am printing your review (and your helpful tips) to keep with my pattern. Thanks for the pictures and review. :)
3/26/08 7:29 PM
Annette1 said...
This is the second review of this jacket pattern I've seen, and I love both of them. The neckline is so pretty. Great review!
3/26/08 8:22 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely jacket! Very pretty lines, and your fabric is beautiful!
3/26/08 8:37 PM
Robin Denning said...
Oh how I love that jacket! And you wear it so well. I would have never noticed that pattern, I am so glad you posted your review!
3/26/08 9:43 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a lovely jacket! That neckline is very unique yet quite classy. It's quite on flattering on you. Now, of course, I want one as I also collect jackets!
3/26/08 9:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/26/08 10:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful! You will get lots of wear from this jacket. I've had my eye on this pattern. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
3/27/08 8:00 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely on you. This style was designed for someone with your figure. Chic!
3/27/08 8:03 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Carolyn - I looked at this pattern and could nto decide - thanks for your helpful review - I must go buy it now!!
3/27/08 9:28 AM
Christina W said...
Love this - what a classy and unique jacket! I'm going out to buy this pattern!
3/27/08 11:27 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Chic and classy! I love your linen wardrobe so far.
3/27/08 12:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I liked this pattern the first time I saw it on the Vogue Pattern site. Glad you reviewed the pattern here. I love the jacket style.
3/27/08 12:41 PM
pterion said...
What a stylish, classy jacket! You wear it well.
3/27/08 12:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I can see why you couldn't resist this jacket pattern, Carolyn. It's both chic and unique. The neckline is so very flattering and the yoke does indeed add visual width to your shoulders. Absolutely perfect! -Lily
3/27/08 1:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great pc for the season!
3/28/08 9:24 PM
cecelia said...
Very stylish--I love taupe--it's so versatile. Nice job as usual!
3/29/08 5:46 PM
Blooms said...
I can see why you wanted this pattern...looks great on you. With the unusual neckline, it could be worn with those blouses that have a pussycat bow.
3/30/08 6:05 AM
Tearsa said...
You are just one gorgeous lady. Love your outfit.
4/24/08 6:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6265
photo
Review by Selina on 5/31/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us