SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (Dress and Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Oooh, loving this! Very Eileen Fisher-looking.
3/26/08 4:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This looks great - very stylish.
3/26/08 5:23 PM
morzel said...
How very stylish and elegant! Wonderful jacket.
3/26/08 5:34 PM
Sigrid. said...
How special. I really like it and have added this now to my wish-list. Your's is very beautiful and stylish.
3/26/08 5:54 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for mentioning helpful tips for interfacing and fabric, I am currently struggling to find right interfacing for my project, it is easy to get it wrong for beginners but people don't quite mention it. Anyway I like everything about your jacket and the way you wear it. I never even noticed this pattern before, I just have to get this one! Thank you very much for the review!
3/26/08 5:56 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This is an incredibly flattering style for you -- so elegant!
3/26/08 7:15 PM
2BSewing said...
Fabulous! The jacket looks great on you. Your review is perfect timing as I have this pattern...waiting to be traced out. I am printing your review (and your helpful tips) to keep with my pattern. Thanks for the pictures and review. :)
3/26/08 7:29 PM
Annette1 said...
This is the second review of this jacket pattern I've seen, and I love both of them. The neckline is so pretty. Great review!
3/26/08 8:22 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely jacket! Very pretty lines, and your fabric is beautiful!
3/26/08 8:37 PM
Robin Denning said...
Oh how I love that jacket! And you wear it so well. I would have never noticed that pattern, I am so glad you posted your review!
3/26/08 9:43 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a lovely jacket! That neckline is very unique yet quite classy. It's quite on flattering on you. Now, of course, I want one as I also collect jackets!
3/26/08 9:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/26/08 10:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful! You will get lots of wear from this jacket. I've had my eye on this pattern. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
3/27/08 8:00 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely on you. This style was designed for someone with your figure. Chic!
3/27/08 8:03 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Carolyn - I looked at this pattern and could nto decide - thanks for your helpful review - I must go buy it now!!
3/27/08 9:28 AM
Christina W said...
Love this - what a classy and unique jacket! I'm going out to buy this pattern!
3/27/08 11:27 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Chic and classy! I love your linen wardrobe so far.
3/27/08 12:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I liked this pattern the first time I saw it on the Vogue Pattern site. Glad you reviewed the pattern here. I love the jacket style.
3/27/08 12:41 PM
pterion said...
What a stylish, classy jacket! You wear it well.
3/27/08 12:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I can see why you couldn't resist this jacket pattern, Carolyn. It's both chic and unique. The neckline is so very flattering and the yoke does indeed add visual width to your shoulders. Absolutely perfect! -Lily
3/27/08 1:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great pc for the season!
3/28/08 9:24 PM
cecelia said...
Very stylish--I love taupe--it's so versatile. Nice job as usual!
3/29/08 5:46 PM
Blooms said...
I can see why you wanted this pattern...looks great on you. With the unusual neckline, it could be worn with those blouses that have a pussycat bow.
3/30/08 6:05 AM
Tearsa said...
You are just one gorgeous lady. Love your outfit.
4/24/08 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now