Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 211 (Wonder Wallet) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 874 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 1:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
This is the first review I've written with clickable links, and it was a bit of a challenge to get all the photos and links uploaded correctly. But after a dozen edits, I think everything's been fixed.
3/27/08 1:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love that you used Ultrasuede for your Wonder Wallet. It looks wonderful and yes, it's great to daily use something you made with your own hands. Don't fill it with TOO many credit cards, or you'll be so broke, your next one will have be made with recycled cotton. Fabulous little bag; I love it. -Lily
3/27/08 3:54 PM
CSM--Carla said...
What a convenient, sweet little wallet, Nancy! It must feel good to pull it out when you need it and know that you made such a beautiful handy thing yourself. This is a VERY thorough review--you've covered ALL the pluses and minuses. Love your label--thanks for all the informative links! Carla
3/27/08 9:38 PM
Pam Z said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. I appreciate your links to fabric & notion sources.
3/27/08 9:55 PM
Peggym said...

3/28/08 8:03 AM
Peggym said...
What an excellent review. Thanks. Love your wallet.
3/28/08 8:04 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This wallet is new to me, so thanks for reviewing! My husband just gave me a nylon bag last night to recycle, and a wallet would be perfect....
3/28/08 10:09 AM
Shoshana said...
I have made many of these for friends and family. I was annoyed by round corners and square corners on the same item. I decided to make the outer flap from two pieces of material and round the corners to match the bottom corners. I am much happier with the look.
3/28/08 11:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for all your kind comments, and I'm very glad you found the links useful. As far as the corners go, I'm really a squared corner kind of gal...LOL. The next time I make this wallet I'm going to try to fan or bell out the pattern in some way at the corners to see if the extra space yields a 90 degree angle. I didn't include this idea in my review because I doubt it will work. After all, if it were this simple, the person who designed the pattern would have figured it out. But I do plan to try my whacky idea and will let you know how it turns out.
3/28/08 12:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your cute little wallet!! Thanks for the tip on where to buy the Ultrasuede. I have been wanting to make a smaller wallet out of Ultrasuede for years!
3/28/08 10:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nancy -- So glad to see you CAN sew through 10 thicknesses of ultrasuede and make it look this good, not being a fan of bags, wallets, or purses made from quilting cotton, though they are easier to stitch, no doubt. I'm going to try it! Might add a clear vinyl pocket on the outside, similar to a zippered purse I made from an internet pattern--Like you, I think it's fun to experiment. Also, thanks for the link to Heirloom Labels -- Just what I've been looking for.
6/1/10 3:31 PM
tgm and Kittys said...
This is a great review!
4/2/11 2:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us