SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit Dre)

101 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/26/08 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
You are gorgeous in this dress!
3/26/08 11:09 PM
SewLil said...
Another nice one!
3/26/08 11:18 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gee you've been busy, yes the neckline looks pretty low cut, but it does look great with the inset.
3/27/08 4:10 AM
Darla in PA said...
Another beautiful dress that looks great on you. The neckline was very deep.
3/27/08 7:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Someone's been sewing up a storm!! Another fabulous dress that looks wonderful on you. This one is next on my list, as soon as I find fabric. Thanks for the tip about the neckline being low. Great job!
3/27/08 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
Anothe rbeauty - your wardrobe is one I would like to steal - have to lose some weight first
3/27/08 9:16 AM
Stitchcakes said...
You look GREAT in this dress!!
3/27/08 9:26 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
3/27/08 12:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dress is very beautiful (love the print of the fabric as well as the colors) and your modifications make it so more wearable with modesty and style. It looks fabulous with the shrug you made. -Lily
3/27/08 2:26 PM
janet said...
Once again, a perfect ten!
3/27/08 3:19 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress, the inset is a perfect fix. You look fantastic.
3/27/08 11:18 PM
Dei said...
You look absolutley darling in this dress. Just glowing with confidence. You sewed yourself right into a smile.
3/27/08 11:46 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This dress is fabulous, but so is the rest of your wardrobe from the pictures I see!
3/28/08 12:31 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Another winner. You certainly know what looks good on you.
3/30/08 10:01 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
You look amazing! And thanks for the review on the top that I wanted to do, not the halter version. Didn't see many around. I'm about to do it, see if I am ok, need the inset, or somehow can attach the two bodice sides to each other.
6/5/09 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Patrones Magazine 10-40

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now