SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit Dre)

101 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/26/08 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sara The Slayer said...
You look amazing! And thanks for the review on the top that I wanted to do, not the halter version. Didn't see many around. I'm about to do it, see if I am ok, need the inset, or somehow can attach the two bodice sides to each other.
6/5/09 6:07 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Another winner. You certainly know what looks good on you.
3/30/08 10:01 AM
lcavagnolo said...
This dress is fabulous, but so is the rest of your wardrobe from the pictures I see!
3/28/08 12:31 PM
Dei said...
You look absolutley darling in this dress. Just glowing with confidence. You sewed yourself right into a smile.
3/27/08 11:46 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress, the inset is a perfect fix. You look fantastic.
3/27/08 11:18 PM
janet said...
Once again, a perfect ten!
3/27/08 3:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dress is very beautiful (love the print of the fabric as well as the colors) and your modifications make it so more wearable with modesty and style. It looks fabulous with the shrug you made. -Lily
3/27/08 2:26 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
3/27/08 12:10 PM
Stitchcakes said...
You look GREAT in this dress!!
3/27/08 9:26 AM
carolynw said...
Anothe rbeauty - your wardrobe is one I would like to steal - have to lose some weight first
3/27/08 9:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
Someone's been sewing up a storm!! Another fabulous dress that looks wonderful on you. This one is next on my list, as soon as I find fabric. Thanks for the tip about the neckline being low. Great job!
3/27/08 7:45 AM
Darla in PA said...
Another beautiful dress that looks great on you. The neckline was very deep.
3/27/08 7:22 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gee you've been busy, yes the neckline looks pretty low cut, but it does look great with the inset.
3/27/08 4:10 AM
SewLil said...
Another nice one!
3/26/08 11:18 PM
Leora said...
You are gorgeous in this dress!
3/26/08 11:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4087

photo
by: Gemaki

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review