SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-4 (Flared Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 7:11 AM
Last Updated:3/27/08 7:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda_z said... (3/15/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Wonderful review and very helpful. I really like the changes you made to the pattern: zipper placement, ribbon, and less flare. You made the pattern you own, which is what it's all about, isn't it? Thank you!
Roxxygrl said... (5/1/08 3:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and construction. I am thinking this magazine is going to have to go in my wishlist very soon. Thanks for the review.
OP Gal said... (3/28/08 5:11 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt. I love the ribbon on the hem. I'll have to remember that detail and try it on a skirt. It probably wouldn't work on a skirt that was too flared--better with a straighter hem, I'd guess.
Annette1 said... (3/28/08 0:14 AM) Reply
This is just as cute as it can be. It makes me happy just looking at it. :o) Your work is flawless, as usual.
CarolynGM said... (3/27/08 8:13 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric for a beautifully made skirt. Well done!
Heatherrique said... (3/27/08 4:40 PM) Reply
Groovy skirt and wonderfully constructed!
sewsue said... (3/27/08 3:59 PM) Reply
Nice skirt, and thansk for the detailed review.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/27/08 3:28 PM) Reply
Any time I see a garment in the Review Gallery with this colorway, I always think, "I'll bet that's Belinda's." And so it was! You own this colorway, and each shade of it is too flattering to your coloring. Love what you've done to the skirt w/the ribbon; I'm a rectangle on lower body and this style skirt works well on me, too. Beautiful addition to your wardrobe. -Lily
pterion said... (3/27/08 11:11 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, Belinda. I'm going to steal your idea for the waist finish if I make this one, as I tried petersham for one of OW's other skirt patterns and didn't care for it.
wvsher said... (3/27/08 11:06 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great; love the fabric. The ribbon placement the pattern suggests doesn't even look good on the model! lol Your placement is much better.
Grammy Gin said... (3/27/08 10:19 AM) Reply
Very lovely skirt. Good review, too! Looks so summery & fresh! ; )
Stephenie said... (3/27/08 9:44 AM) Reply
I really like this skirt. I find the contour waists to be more flattering for my body type. Thanks for the very informative review!!
Nancywin said... (3/27/08 9:31 AM) Reply
very pretty!
gatorgirl4325 said... (3/27/08 9:17 AM) Reply
I love this skirt - the fabric is just perfect!
Debbie Cook said... (3/27/08 8:50 AM) Reply
Love, love this fabric! The skirt is very cute too. ;-)
Beek said... (3/27/08 8:06 AM) Reply
Very creative touch by relocating the ribbon trim to the hemline. I have always loved skirts with those wide yokes. So flattering!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review