SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-118 (Misses Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 12:52 PM
Last Updated:3/27/08 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anetJay said... (3/29/08 6:10 AM) Reply
haha Kathleen, your exactly right !!! that is what i am hoping for !!
KathleenS said... (3/28/08 5:41 PM) Reply
It's cute and quirky (and if your daughter doesn't like it she'll learn to get you some fabric when she orders her next skirt!)
Danvillegirl said... (3/28/08 5:27 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, beautiful wedding gown!
emo said... (3/27/08 5:29 PM) Reply
My review is here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=27064 It's wierd, you cant search on people's names to find reviews...
anetJay said... (3/27/08 3:53 PM) Reply
emo, i have no idea how to find your skirt, i feel like i am on a treasure hunt now but im sure it is wonderful.mandy emailed me and said, are those rocking horses on my skirt ? hahaha !!! it issnowing heavily now but she said she would come and try it on this weekend .
lilyofthevalley said... (3/27/08 3:48 PM) Reply
I like Mandy's skirt as well as I liked emo's version (though she claimed not to like hers). It has sass, charm and a fair bit of attitude. And of course, Mandy's wedding gown is a dream come true; how talented you are. -Lily
emo said... (3/27/08 1:17 PM) Reply
I think this looks great! I really like it a lot better than my version (although the one I made is growing on me)... If you get pictures of your daughter in it, espcially with a nice top, definitely post them! Oh, and it goes without saying the wedding gown looks beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details