SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-118 (Misses Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 12:52 PM
Last Updated:3/27/08 12:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anetJay said... (3/29/08 6:10 AM) Reply
haha Kathleen, your exactly right !!! that is what i am hoping for !!
KathleenS said... (3/28/08 5:41 PM) Reply
It's cute and quirky (and if your daughter doesn't like it she'll learn to get you some fabric when she orders her next skirt!)
Danvillegirl said... (3/28/08 5:27 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, beautiful wedding gown!
emo said... (3/27/08 5:29 PM) Reply
My review is here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=27064 It's wierd, you cant search on people's names to find reviews...
anetJay said... (3/27/08 3:53 PM) Reply
emo, i have no idea how to find your skirt, i feel like i am on a treasure hunt now but im sure it is wonderful.mandy emailed me and said, are those rocking horses on my skirt ? hahaha !!! it issnowing heavily now but she said she would come and try it on this weekend .
lilyofthevalley said... (3/27/08 3:48 PM) Reply
I like Mandy's skirt as well as I liked emo's version (though she claimed not to like hers). It has sass, charm and a fair bit of attitude. And of course, Mandy's wedding gown is a dream come true; how talented you are. -Lily
emo said... (3/27/08 1:17 PM) Reply
I think this looks great! I really like it a lot better than my version (although the one I made is growing on me)... If you get pictures of your daughter in it, espcially with a nice top, definitely post them! Oh, and it goes without saying the wedding gown looks beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details