SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-118 (Misses Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 12:52 PM
Last Updated:3/27/08 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emo said...
I think this looks great! I really like it a lot better than my version (although the one I made is growing on me)... If you get pictures of your daughter in it, espcially with a nice top, definitely post them! Oh, and it goes without saying the wedding gown looks beautiful.
3/27/08 1:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I like Mandy's skirt as well as I liked emo's version (though she claimed not to like hers). It has sass, charm and a fair bit of attitude. And of course, Mandy's wedding gown is a dream come true; how talented you are. -Lily
3/27/08 3:48 PM
anetJay said...
emo, i have no idea how to find your skirt, i feel like i am on a treasure hunt now but im sure it is wonderful.mandy emailed me and said, are those rocking horses on my skirt ? hahaha !!! it issnowing heavily now but she said she would come and try it on this weekend .
3/27/08 3:53 PM
emo said...
My review is here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=27064 It's wierd, you cant search on people's names to find reviews...
3/27/08 5:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt, beautiful wedding gown!
3/28/08 5:27 AM
KathleenS said...
It's cute and quirky (and if your daughter doesn't like it she'll learn to get you some fabric when she orders her next skirt!)
3/28/08 5:41 PM
anetJay said...
haha Kathleen, your exactly right !!! that is what i am hoping for !!
3/29/08 6:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Butterick 5534

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now