SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said... (5/23/09 9:06 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks for the binding instructions--I've been wanting to do that on this top, and now I know how!
Dixie said... (1/1/09 12:00 PM) Reply
Great review, I will try this pattern now!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/10/08 11:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top/blouse in beautiful fabric. Without your review, I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern. Your small but important changes have elevated this top to something quite special, and I think a glass of white wine is the perfect accessory. Lovely, Lily
carolynw said... (4/10/08 8:19 AM) Reply
Very pretty top
Heatherrique said... (4/9/08 3:17 PM) Reply
Cheers on such a stunning top, Marilyn! Your version is better than TS's!
LindsayT said... (4/9/08 12:18 PM) Reply
Hey, thanks for the review! I hadn't considered this Textile Studios pattern before but now I definitely will, based on how good this looks on you.
Luckylibbet said... (4/9/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Great to see you reviewing again! And what a lovely top.
Ann B. said... (4/9/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Very nice Marilyn. Thanks for the mini binding class too. Posing with the glass of wine in your French travel wardrobe is inspired.
cindyann said... (4/9/08 8:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful. Really lovely on you.
PegL said... (4/9/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! You look elegant!
Linda G said... (4/9/08 7:33 AM) Reply
Great review and cute top.
Linda G said... (4/9/08 7:32 AM) Reply
Great review and cute top.
Lori V said... (4/9/08 7:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. I have made it a couple of times and it is a nice pattern.
KarenP said... (4/9/08 0:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I have always been attracted to this pattern too. Your review will be helpful when I finally get around to making it.
Seaspur said... (4/8/08 11:59 PM) Reply
That looks lovely on you. I've always wanted to buy this pattern because I really like the style of it but never have because of the dropped shoulder. Your review is very helpful and I just may get around to getting the pattern, thanks.
Athene said... (4/8/08 11:17 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. Great top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details