SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very helpful review. Great top.
4/8/08 11:17 PM
Seaspur said...
That looks lovely on you. I've always wanted to buy this pattern because I really like the style of it but never have because of the dropped shoulder. Your review is very helpful and I just may get around to getting the pattern, thanks.
4/8/08 11:59 PM
KarenP said...
Beautiful top! I have always been attracted to this pattern too. Your review will be helpful when I finally get around to making it.
4/9/08 0:31 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top. I have made it a couple of times and it is a nice pattern.
4/9/08 7:11 AM
Linda G said...
Great review and cute top.
4/9/08 7:32 AM
Linda G said...
Great review and cute top.
4/9/08 7:33 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! You look elegant!
4/9/08 7:51 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. Really lovely on you.
4/9/08 8:14 AM
Ann B. said...
Very nice Marilyn. Thanks for the mini binding class too. Posing with the glass of wine in your French travel wardrobe is inspired.
4/9/08 8:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great to see you reviewing again! And what a lovely top.
4/9/08 11:37 AM
LindsayT said...
Hey, thanks for the review! I hadn't considered this Textile Studios pattern before but now I definitely will, based on how good this looks on you.
4/9/08 12:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cheers on such a stunning top, Marilyn! Your version is better than TS's!
4/9/08 3:17 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty top
4/10/08 8:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous top/blouse in beautiful fabric. Without your review, I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern. Your small but important changes have elevated this top to something quite special, and I think a glass of white wine is the perfect accessory. Lovely, Lily
4/10/08 11:41 AM
Dixie said...
Great review, I will try this pattern now!
1/1/09 12:00 PM
selvage said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the binding instructions--I've been wanting to do that on this top, and now I know how!
5/23/09 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 3132

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern