SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said... (5/23/09 9:06 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks for the binding instructions--I've been wanting to do that on this top, and now I know how!
Dixie said... (1/1/09 12:00 PM) Reply
Great review, I will try this pattern now!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/10/08 11:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top/blouse in beautiful fabric. Without your review, I don't think I would have looked twice at this pattern. Your small but important changes have elevated this top to something quite special, and I think a glass of white wine is the perfect accessory. Lovely, Lily
carolynw said... (4/10/08 8:19 AM) Reply
Very pretty top
Heatherrique said... (4/9/08 3:17 PM) Reply
Cheers on such a stunning top, Marilyn! Your version is better than TS's!
LindsayT said... (4/9/08 12:18 PM) Reply
Hey, thanks for the review! I hadn't considered this Textile Studios pattern before but now I definitely will, based on how good this looks on you.
Luckylibbet said... (4/9/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Great to see you reviewing again! And what a lovely top.
Ann B. said... (4/9/08 8:42 AM) Reply
Very nice Marilyn. Thanks for the mini binding class too. Posing with the glass of wine in your French travel wardrobe is inspired.
cindyann said... (4/9/08 8:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful. Really lovely on you.
PegL said... (4/9/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! You look elegant!
Linda G said... (4/9/08 7:33 AM) Reply
Great review and cute top.
Linda G said... (4/9/08 7:32 AM) Reply
Great review and cute top.
Lori V said... (4/9/08 7:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. I have made it a couple of times and it is a nice pattern.
KarenP said... (4/9/08 0:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I have always been attracted to this pattern too. Your review will be helpful when I finally get around to making it.
Seaspur said... (4/8/08 11:59 PM) Reply
That looks lovely on you. I've always wanted to buy this pattern because I really like the style of it but never have because of the dropped shoulder. Your review is very helpful and I just may get around to getting the pattern, thanks.
Athene said... (4/8/08 11:17 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. Great top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Jalie 2445

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review