SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (Sandra Betzina Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/08 0:26 AM
Last Updated:3/31/08 0:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Hoorah! You did a beautiful job on these jeans. I bet your DD is really pleased! I have this pattern and have purchased black stretch denim. I hope mine turn out half as nice as yours and EricaB's. Great review. I'm glad to know about the sizing in the hips.
3/31/08 0:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love these jeans! I'm inspired to get out my SB pattern too. Those back pockets are great.
3/31/08 0:57 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job! You guys are quick, it seem like this pattern just came out.To me anyway.
3/31/08 3:27 AM
Lori V said...
These jeans are incredible. I love the back pockets, nice feature. I can see why your dd is thrilled.
3/31/08 5:04 AM
Karen8320 said...
Img, you've really inspired me with what you've done here. These jeans look fantastic!!! I just love those back pockets. Thanks for a very helpful review.
3/31/08 6:15 AM
dentalpic said...
Excellent review with beautiful sewing skills! I cannot wait till I can make a pair too!Good Job!
3/31/08 7:03 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great style, bet your daughter is pleased with these perfect jeans.
3/31/08 7:07 AM
cecelia said...
Very, very nice--lucky daughter!
3/31/08 8:40 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful work! Love the details.
3/31/08 10:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful jeans! I think the puckers under the seat are part and parcel of tight fitting jeans. Maybe extending the back crotch would help?
3/31/08 12:26 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your daughter is a lucky young woman. Those jeans turned out so well. Another review or two of this pattern and everyone is going to be hopping on this bandwagon! You and Erica B have made some great jeans and are an inspiration to the rest of us. And, it is nice to get the reviews as a step up in the process. Thanks.
3/31/08 12:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy jeans! Great details and cool fit!
3/31/08 2:09 PM
Linda G said...
Very good review...actually I have this pattern out of the envelope on my dining room table right now. I wa thinking about cutting out the capris, I will certainly refer back to your review when I cut them out. I have big belly but thin thighs ( in comparison) so maybe I will be happy with the fit...the fabric was given to me so I won't be out a lot if I find they do not fit at all. I am going to trace out my pattern I think so I don't mutilate it if the fit is not right the first time
3/31/08 5:52 PM
SandraB said...
These jeans look so good. Your stitching is very professional looking.
3/31/08 10:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really wonderful jeans for your DD, with spectacular pockets - front and back. I think it was wise to stick with a size A for your DD's hips as the jeans have plenty of ease, especially for a teenager. They look smart and shapely. -Lily
4/1/08 12:12 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Those look AWESOME!!!!
4/3/08 7:59 PM
Athene said...
Very good looking jeans and a great fit.
5/4/08 5:36 PM
steviewonder said...
Great review, love the "in the trenches" detail about sizing and construction.
5/26/08 10:04 PM
appleton78 said...
Super job!!!
9/25/08 2:57 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Great looking jeans! :) Did you use a stretch cotton or a non-stretch cotton for the lining? I've been collecting research to make my own jeans and am curious what to use for stretch denims.
2/17/11 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5567

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Salme Sewing Patterns 107

photo
by: kedgeree

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now