SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (Sandra Betzina Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/08 0:26 AM
Last Updated:3/31/08 0:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MilongueraThreads said...
Great looking jeans! :) Did you use a stretch cotton or a non-stretch cotton for the lining? I've been collecting research to make my own jeans and am curious what to use for stretch denims.
2/17/11 11:45 AM
appleton78 said...
Super job!!!
9/25/08 2:57 PM
steviewonder said...
Great review, love the "in the trenches" detail about sizing and construction.
5/26/08 10:04 PM
Athene said...
Very good looking jeans and a great fit.
5/4/08 5:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Those look AWESOME!!!!
4/3/08 7:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really wonderful jeans for your DD, with spectacular pockets - front and back. I think it was wise to stick with a size A for your DD's hips as the jeans have plenty of ease, especially for a teenager. They look smart and shapely. -Lily
4/1/08 12:12 PM
SandraB said...
These jeans look so good. Your stitching is very professional looking.
3/31/08 10:52 PM
Linda G said...
Very good review...actually I have this pattern out of the envelope on my dining room table right now. I wa thinking about cutting out the capris, I will certainly refer back to your review when I cut them out. I have big belly but thin thighs ( in comparison) so maybe I will be happy with the fit...the fabric was given to me so I won't be out a lot if I find they do not fit at all. I am going to trace out my pattern I think so I don't mutilate it if the fit is not right the first time
3/31/08 5:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy jeans! Great details and cool fit!
3/31/08 2:09 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your daughter is a lucky young woman. Those jeans turned out so well. Another review or two of this pattern and everyone is going to be hopping on this bandwagon! You and Erica B have made some great jeans and are an inspiration to the rest of us. And, it is nice to get the reviews as a step up in the process. Thanks.
3/31/08 12:40 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful jeans! I think the puckers under the seat are part and parcel of tight fitting jeans. Maybe extending the back crotch would help?
3/31/08 12:26 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful work! Love the details.
3/31/08 10:37 AM
cecelia said...
Very, very nice--lucky daughter!
3/31/08 8:40 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great style, bet your daughter is pleased with these perfect jeans.
3/31/08 7:07 AM
dentalpic said...
Excellent review with beautiful sewing skills! I cannot wait till I can make a pair too!Good Job!
3/31/08 7:03 AM
Karen8320 said...
Img, you've really inspired me with what you've done here. These jeans look fantastic!!! I just love those back pockets. Thanks for a very helpful review.
3/31/08 6:15 AM
Lori V said...
These jeans are incredible. I love the back pockets, nice feature. I can see why your dd is thrilled.
3/31/08 5:04 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job! You guys are quick, it seem like this pattern just came out.To me anyway.
3/31/08 3:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love these jeans! I'm inspired to get out my SB pattern too. Those back pockets are great.
3/31/08 0:57 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Hoorah! You did a beautiful job on these jeans. I bet your DD is really pleased! I have this pattern and have purchased black stretch denim. I hope mine turn out half as nice as yours and EricaB's. Great review. I'm glad to know about the sizing in the hips.
3/31/08 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6538

photo
by: etheldora

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1819

photo
by: shanntarra

Review