SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 1123 times 
Reviewed by:GotCurves
photo

 
 
About GotCurvesstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/26/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/31/08 8:06 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 8:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said...
Thanks for the review! Very informative for me, because I've got curves too, and was wondering how this pattern would fit on me. By looking at your version, I can see how it will fit me. This top looks really good on you, I can't wait to try it. Thanks!
6/28/09 11:29 PM
Huldra said...
Very flattering blouse, I agree that it's a great pattern for curvy figures! I love your buttons. Thank you for your kind comment on my version!
4/30/08 5:15 AM
ladybegood said...
Very flattering blouse. Thanks for the tip re: choosing by your upper bust measurement.
4/6/08 12:27 PM
nancy2001 said...
Extremely flattering blouse with great details.
4/3/08 7:53 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent job on the top, and sounds like it was a great learning experience for you. The buttons are sooo cute.
4/3/08 9:36 AM
EnglishDaffodil said...
I'm sorry, did you say a BLOUSE THAT WON'T REQUIRE AN FBA?! Well, hold my hat and call me Franny...I think I'm in love. This is lovely, and I thank you for finding my next project for me. :D
4/3/08 0:33 AM
Stephenie said...
I love this pattern, too! This fits you wonderfully. I like what you did with the sleeves.
4/1/08 1:16 PM
LindsayT said...
Very nice on you! Good work.
4/1/08 8:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just ordered this pattern. Seeing all the positive reviews here I think I made a good investment.
4/1/08 6:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse which is very flattering. I can see why you like it so much.
4/1/08 5:52 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review - you got a great fit - the blouse looks close fitting in all the right ways.
4/1/08 3:17 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful blouse and what a fine fit you've attained. I really like that you narrowed the sleeves and given the entire blouse a more form fitting silhouette. Great color, too. Lovely, Lily
4/1/08 0:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your blouse looks great! It fits you perfectly! Isn't this just the greatest pattern?!
4/1/08 0:04 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty shirt and very flattering on you. I can see why you are so pleased with it. I really love this style too now.
3/31/08 11:02 PM
MarilynB said...
Lovely blouse. I like the fact that the pattern comes with any needed bust adjustments.
3/31/08 8:52 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic blouse and a very helpful review!
3/31/08 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 6699

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now