SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 1122 times 
Reviewed by:GotCurves
photo

 
 
About GotCurvesstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/26/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/31/08 8:06 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 8:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic blouse and a very helpful review!
3/31/08 8:23 PM
MarilynB said...
Lovely blouse. I like the fact that the pattern comes with any needed bust adjustments.
3/31/08 8:52 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty shirt and very flattering on you. I can see why you are so pleased with it. I really love this style too now.
3/31/08 11:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your blouse looks great! It fits you perfectly! Isn't this just the greatest pattern?!
4/1/08 0:04 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful blouse and what a fine fit you've attained. I really like that you narrowed the sleeves and given the entire blouse a more form fitting silhouette. Great color, too. Lovely, Lily
4/1/08 0:07 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review - you got a great fit - the blouse looks close fitting in all the right ways.
4/1/08 3:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse which is very flattering. I can see why you like it so much.
4/1/08 5:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just ordered this pattern. Seeing all the positive reviews here I think I made a good investment.
4/1/08 6:55 AM
LindsayT said...
Very nice on you! Good work.
4/1/08 8:58 AM
Stephenie said...
I love this pattern, too! This fits you wonderfully. I like what you did with the sleeves.
4/1/08 1:16 PM
EnglishDaffodil said...
I'm sorry, did you say a BLOUSE THAT WON'T REQUIRE AN FBA?! Well, hold my hat and call me Franny...I think I'm in love. This is lovely, and I thank you for finding my next project for me. :D
4/3/08 0:33 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent job on the top, and sounds like it was a great learning experience for you. The buttons are sooo cute.
4/3/08 9:36 AM
nancy2001 said...
Extremely flattering blouse with great details.
4/3/08 7:53 PM
ladybegood said...
Very flattering blouse. Thanks for the tip re: choosing by your upper bust measurement.
4/6/08 12:27 PM
Huldra said...
Very flattering blouse, I agree that it's a great pattern for curvy figures! I love your buttons. Thank you for your kind comment on my version!
4/30/08 5:15 AM
chango said...
Thanks for the review! Very informative for me, because I've got curves too, and was wondering how this pattern would fit on me. By looking at your version, I can see how it will fit me. This top looks really good on you, I can't wait to try it. Thanks!
6/28/09 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5315

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now