Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8476 (Misses Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1141 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/08 11:27 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 11:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunning blouse, Lady (and with 33 minutes to spare of the deadline). Immediately, I was attracted to the sleeves you replaced, and this substitution has given the blouse a whole new retro, crisp look. You've gotten a marvelous fit and since the sleeves stand away a tad from your arms, I like that the collar does the same. Very cohesive design. Truly lovely blouse, Lily
3/31/08 11:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great blouse!!!
3/31/08 11:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your blouse is wonderful Jeanette - isn't it nice when a muslin turns out to be more? Yeah!!! :-)
4/1/08 0:13 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous blouse and so worth all the effort you put into it. Love those cute new sleeves too.
4/1/08 0:25 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute blouse!
4/1/08 1:10 AM
inkstain said...
Very nice and original blouse with great bones.
4/1/08 1:59 AM
trinicity said...
what a great review, your top looks great
4/1/08 2:05 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous blouse and extremely helpful review. I have to do many of the same alterations as you, and bought this pattern then started panicking about the alterations. I feel better now, knowing it can be done, and will be following your review very carefully indeed.
4/1/08 3:16 AM
Athene said...
Very informative review - I love the lines of this blouse - it does remind me of a vintage blouse .
4/1/08 3:53 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fantastic fit with those alterations. Great choice for new sleeves too. This is a beautiful blouse.
4/1/08 5:26 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty. I like all of the changes that you made.
4/1/08 5:39 AM
anetJay said...
very pretty !! i love the fabric :)
4/1/08 6:18 AM
Peggy L said...
Great blouse and I like your choice of sleeve.
4/1/08 7:20 AM
LindsayT said...
Great blouse all around. I love this style. Well done.
4/1/08 8:50 AM
fabeins said...
Great review. I'm just cutting this pattern out now.
4/1/08 11:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love your terrifically detailed review - so helpful! And your blouse is fabulous - a wonderful variation on princess seams.
4/1/08 12:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really cute! But not really a muslin, just a 'first try' :-).
4/1/08 2:30 PM
Birgitte said...
Jeanette, this is so beautiful just like you. The fit and style is perfect and I can totally picture you moving around in this. You OWN that fabulous hip retro look! What a success!
4/1/08 3:22 PM
EveS said...
You're right, it DOES have great lines! What a happy little top! Very helpful review, too...thanks!! :)
4/1/08 4:40 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice blouse, and great review! I have this pattern as a key garment for my spring/summer wardrobe and will definitely use the information you provided about the collar, and close-fit. Who knows, maybe I'll even make a muslin this time:)!
4/1/08 8:02 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I'm meaning to make this.
4/3/08 4:40 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty blouse! You did a great job
4/3/08 6:56 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very elegant.
4/3/08 7:39 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Simply Beautiful! Your changes work well. It is a real keeper. Imsightful review Thank you. lkl
4/13/08 4:57 AM
AnneM said...
Great blouse. I love the style. Yours came out great.
4/29/08 6:39 AM
Longarm said...
This is just a really, really beautiful blouse. Good work!!!
2/12/10 8:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-108:Blouse Blouse
photo
Review by CatMukai on 3/20/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4760
photo
Review by smarttart on 9/26/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us