SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8476 (Misses Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1143 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/08 11:27 PM
Last Updated:3/31/08 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunning blouse, Lady (and with 33 minutes to spare of the deadline). Immediately, I was attracted to the sleeves you replaced, and this substitution has given the blouse a whole new retro, crisp look. You've gotten a marvelous fit and since the sleeves stand away a tad from your arms, I like that the collar does the same. Very cohesive design. Truly lovely blouse, Lily
3/31/08 11:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great blouse!!!
3/31/08 11:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your blouse is wonderful Jeanette - isn't it nice when a muslin turns out to be more? Yeah!!! :-)
4/1/08 0:13 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous blouse and so worth all the effort you put into it. Love those cute new sleeves too.
4/1/08 0:25 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute blouse!
4/1/08 1:10 AM
inkstain said...
Very nice and original blouse with great bones.
4/1/08 1:59 AM
trinicity said...
what a great review, your top looks great
4/1/08 2:05 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous blouse and extremely helpful review. I have to do many of the same alterations as you, and bought this pattern then started panicking about the alterations. I feel better now, knowing it can be done, and will be following your review very carefully indeed.
4/1/08 3:16 AM
Athene said...
Very informative review - I love the lines of this blouse - it does remind me of a vintage blouse .
4/1/08 3:53 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fantastic fit with those alterations. Great choice for new sleeves too. This is a beautiful blouse.
4/1/08 5:26 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty. I like all of the changes that you made.
4/1/08 5:39 AM
anetJay said...
very pretty !! i love the fabric :)
4/1/08 6:18 AM
Peggy L said...
Great blouse and I like your choice of sleeve.
4/1/08 7:20 AM
LindsayT said...
Great blouse all around. I love this style. Well done.
4/1/08 8:50 AM
fabeins said...
Great review. I'm just cutting this pattern out now.
4/1/08 11:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love your terrifically detailed review - so helpful! And your blouse is fabulous - a wonderful variation on princess seams.
4/1/08 12:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really cute! But not really a muslin, just a 'first try' :-).
4/1/08 2:30 PM
Birgitte said...
Jeanette, this is so beautiful just like you. The fit and style is perfect and I can totally picture you moving around in this. You OWN that fabulous hip retro look! What a success!
4/1/08 3:22 PM
EveS said...
You're right, it DOES have great lines! What a happy little top! Very helpful review, too...thanks!! :)
4/1/08 4:40 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice blouse, and great review! I have this pattern as a key garment for my spring/summer wardrobe and will definitely use the information you provided about the collar, and close-fit. Who knows, maybe I'll even make a muslin this time:)!
4/1/08 8:02 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I'm meaning to make this.
4/3/08 4:40 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty blouse! You did a great job
4/3/08 6:56 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very elegant.
4/3/08 7:39 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Simply Beautiful! Your changes work well. It is a real keeper. Imsightful review Thank you. lkl
4/13/08 4:57 AM
AnneM said...
Great blouse. I love the style. Yours came out great.
4/29/08 6:39 AM
Longarm said...
This is just a really, really beautiful blouse. Good work!!!
2/12/10 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8161

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review