Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 129027-1000 (anetjay's bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 249 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 4:39 PM
Last Updated:4/2/08 4:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Anetjay, I love your charming bag. It's a little work of art.
4/2/08 6:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is a really cute bag. What a good idea to cut apart one that you like and copy it - and it turned out beautifully.
4/2/08 7:26 PM
Patti B said...
I love your bag. It has personality. And I also love your cutting mat repurposing -- may have to borrow that idea.
4/2/08 7:47 PM
Peggy L said...
A really cute bag! Great idea to use a favorite bag for a pattern. You are fast, too.
4/2/08 8:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
It's amazing that you made this cute bag so quickly! Great job!
4/2/08 8:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful bag made from bright and eyecatching fabrics. Thank you for your very detailed construction method, together with photos. Lovely, lovely bag. -Lily
4/3/08 0:44 AM
anetJay said...
thankyou for the compliments . yesterday i began sewing at 5am when my dh left for work and not counting bathroom breaks and coffee refills, i sewed until around 10:45. it takes over 5 hours to make this one !!! i am terrible photographer and had to delete several photos that were unrecognizable, but im glad that they were helpful :) i used the bag yesterday and had many compliments at the hair salon where my daughter works !!
4/3/08 5:01 AM
cecelia said...
Very attractive and distinctive.
4/3/08 9:00 AM
bluefly said...
Wonderful job on your bag - love the design. I personally have trouble reading posts that use "i" instead of "I", but thank you for all the info. I am going to try the flexible mats from Walmart. I was looking for something to put in the bottom of my bags.
4/3/08 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us