SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 

23 more reviews
Viewed 833 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/08 7:42 PM
Last Updated:4/3/08 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great color on you! I have this pattern, too, and would like to make it up soon--good to hear that it's a winner!
4/3/08 8:23 PM
frame said...
Very cute.
4/3/08 8:36 PM
solosmocker said...
Another very cute!
4/3/08 9:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great top!
4/3/08 11:29 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Hey I just finished mine this morning, yours looks great - I have to wear a cami under mine or I would get arrested! Will do a review later, I agree it's a great pattern.
4/4/08 2:06 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this came out really good, it looks like it fits great, GOOD JOB
4/4/08 5:43 AM
WM said...
Great looking shirt & gorgeous color! Thanks for posting this pattern. The long version of that would make a great beach cover up - just what I've been looking for.
4/4/08 8:04 AM
ITAdmin said...
To me, all the views on the pattern envelope are sort of blah, but this looks great made up. I love the color of yours, too.
4/4/08 11:36 AM
SusiM said...
I really like this! Thanks for pointing it out. It's on my list now.
4/4/08 12:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very pretty top in a bright lovely color and stylish side drape, both of which are quite flattering to your coloring and shape. Lovely, Lily
4/4/08 1:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so wonderful on you!!! It was me wanting to make the top and would you believe I got the pattern right after it came out and haven't sewn it - maybe this weekend! :-)
4/4/08 5:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute!
4/6/08 1:00 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice job!
4/8/08 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now