Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5185 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 831 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/08 7:42 PM
Last Updated:4/3/08 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great color on you! I have this pattern, too, and would like to make it up soon--good to hear that it's a winner!
4/3/08 8:23 PM
frame said...
Very cute.
4/3/08 8:36 PM
solosmocker said...
Another very cute!
4/3/08 9:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great top!
4/3/08 11:29 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Hey I just finished mine this morning, yours looks great - I have to wear a cami under mine or I would get arrested! Will do a review later, I agree it's a great pattern.
4/4/08 2:06 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this came out really good, it looks like it fits great, GOOD JOB
4/4/08 5:43 AM
WM said...
Great looking shirt & gorgeous color! Thanks for posting this pattern. The long version of that would make a great beach cover up - just what I've been looking for.
4/4/08 8:04 AM
ITAdmin said...
To me, all the views on the pattern envelope are sort of blah, but this looks great made up. I love the color of yours, too.
4/4/08 11:36 AM
SusiM said...
I really like this! Thanks for pointing it out. It's on my list now.
4/4/08 12:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very pretty top in a bright lovely color and stylish side drape, both of which are quite flattering to your coloring and shape. Lovely, Lily
4/4/08 1:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so wonderful on you!!! It was me wanting to make the top and would you believe I got the pattern right after it came out and haven't sewn it - maybe this weekend! :-)
4/4/08 5:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute!
4/6/08 1:00 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice job!
4/8/08 12:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us