SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4692 (mother/daughter aprons)

3 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:gotpeace91
photo

 
 
About gotpeace91
AR USA
Member since: 3/11/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 1:09 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Both aprons are adorable! I agree, wearing an apron makes all the difference~weird, huh? LOL!!
5/18/09 4:52 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
These are really cute. The pink especially. Love those tulip shaped pockets!
4/7/08 4:14 PM
Sewingmi said...
They both turned out really cute! I love aprons too - they just put a spring in my step while I'm working!
4/5/08 11:42 AM
anetJay said...
oh this made up very nicely !! i have this pattern and it is nice to see it finished up !!! love the pink :)
4/5/08 7:12 AM
Athene said...
I love your aprons. I'm an apron girl and think I will have to add this pattern to my wish list.
4/4/08 10:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely charming aprons, both yours and your daughter's. All the fabrics are great, and I love how the pockets look exactly like a tulip. Lovely, Lily
4/4/08 6:26 PM
gotpeace91 said...
sewlil- they were supposed to close with velcro at the back of the neck but I just sewed them together at the back because it was big enough to go over my head easily. Thank you Heatherrique for the sweet compliment and all of you for your kind comments!
4/4/08 4:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a very pretty lady modeling her darling apron! I also like the very cute model in her SC one. Aprons? Certainly they look too chic and adorable! Very nice!
4/4/08 3:51 PM
SewLil said...
Those look great. How do they close around the neck?
4/4/08 2:23 PM
wvsher said...
All the aprons look great; I especially like the pink and white polka dotted one. Thanks for the review!
4/4/08 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 207640-1003

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review