SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4692 (mother/daughter aprons)

3 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:gotpeace91
photo

 
 
About gotpeace91
AR USA
Member since: 3/11/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 1:09 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Both aprons are adorable! I agree, wearing an apron makes all the difference~weird, huh? LOL!!
5/18/09 4:52 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
These are really cute. The pink especially. Love those tulip shaped pockets!
4/7/08 4:14 PM
Sewingmi said...
They both turned out really cute! I love aprons too - they just put a spring in my step while I'm working!
4/5/08 11:42 AM
anetJay said...
oh this made up very nicely !! i have this pattern and it is nice to see it finished up !!! love the pink :)
4/5/08 7:12 AM
Athene said...
I love your aprons. I'm an apron girl and think I will have to add this pattern to my wish list.
4/4/08 10:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely charming aprons, both yours and your daughter's. All the fabrics are great, and I love how the pockets look exactly like a tulip. Lovely, Lily
4/4/08 6:26 PM
gotpeace91 said...
sewlil- they were supposed to close with velcro at the back of the neck but I just sewed them together at the back because it was big enough to go over my head easily. Thank you Heatherrique for the sweet compliment and all of you for your kind comments!
4/4/08 4:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a very pretty lady modeling her darling apron! I also like the very cute model in her SC one. Aprons? Certainly they look too chic and adorable! Very nice!
4/4/08 3:51 PM
SewLil said...
Those look great. How do they close around the neck?
4/4/08 2:23 PM
wvsher said...
All the aprons look great; I especially like the pink and white polka dotted one. Thanks for the review!
4/4/08 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info