Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4692 (mother/daughter aprons) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 355 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:gotpeace91
photo
About gotpeace91
AR USA
Member since: 3/11/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 1:09 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 1:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
All the aprons look great; I especially like the pink and white polka dotted one. Thanks for the review!
4/4/08 1:49 PM
SewLil said...
Those look great. How do they close around the neck?
4/4/08 2:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a very pretty lady modeling her darling apron! I also like the very cute model in her SC one. Aprons? Certainly they look too chic and adorable! Very nice!
4/4/08 3:51 PM
gotpeace91 said...
sewlil- they were supposed to close with velcro at the back of the neck but I just sewed them together at the back because it was big enough to go over my head easily. Thank you Heatherrique for the sweet compliment and all of you for your kind comments!
4/4/08 4:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely charming aprons, both yours and your daughter's. All the fabrics are great, and I love how the pockets look exactly like a tulip. Lovely, Lily
4/4/08 6:26 PM
Athene said...
I love your aprons. I'm an apron girl and think I will have to add this pattern to my wish list.
4/4/08 10:46 PM
anetJay said...
oh this made up very nicely !! i have this pattern and it is nice to see it finished up !!! love the pink :)
4/5/08 7:12 AM
Sewingmi said...
They both turned out really cute! I love aprons too - they just put a spring in my step while I'm working!
4/5/08 11:42 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
These are really cute. The pink especially. Love those tulip shaped pockets!
4/7/08 4:14 PM
Hilary said...
Both aprons are adorable! I agree, wearing an apron makes all the difference~weird, huh? LOL!!
5/18/09 4:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Pin-up Girls PB-3200
photo
Review by Ros B. on 8/9/13
Read Review

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6026 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by LizzieInBr... on 10/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us