Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4135 (Threads pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 624 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 3:11 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 3:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Good looking pants - dont you love that back crotch seam ? :)
4/4/08 4:07 PM
LisaAnn said...
Cute pants! You can probably just zig zag the majority of the seams and they won't fray. If you want it done more quickly, get a bottle of fray-check and use that on the edges.
4/4/08 4:11 PM
frame said...
Good job on your first pants! They look great.
4/4/08 4:15 PM
a.me.s said...
Very cute! They look great :) One day I'll get up the courage to try pants instead of pj's :)
4/4/08 4:32 PM
>Sarah< said...
Thank you for the compliments! Oh, yes, that fray check stuff would be good and easy. Will give that a shot. Thanks!
4/4/08 4:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Those are SOOO CUTE!!!! They look like they fit you really well!!!!
4/4/08 4:40 PM
squilts said...
Your pants look great! I too love this pants pattern because the order of construction makes it so easy to take in that back seam. I am going to try to add back welt pockets next time.
4/4/08 4:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've gotten a really nice fit on your first pair of pants - congratulations! I think they would look equally good as shorts. Lovely pants, Lily
4/4/08 6:42 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Those are great and I love your shoes too! :)
4/4/08 8:20 PM
anetJay said...
those pants look sooo nice on you !! great job :)
4/5/08 7:15 AM
Jane S said...
These look so nice on you! Bravo.
4/5/08 9:16 AM
Kbenco said...
Your pants look terrific, and fit nicely, the gaucho length is great on you.
4/5/08 9:41 AM
JeanK said...
Nice job, indeed! One note about Fray-check - it dries (and stays) stiff, so it could be scratchy, particularly if you have sensitive skin. I'd probably zig-zag the seam edges as LisaAnn suggested.
4/5/08 11:05 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Thank you so much for this review. I just finished black gauchos for the wardrobe contest and this is how I wish they'd turned out. Mine are waaaay too wide and I'll have to figure out how to alter my first pants *shudder*. I have this pattern, too, and was thinking of doing them in pink denim. Now I can see that I will like the results much better!
4/5/08 11:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us