SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7963 (Very Easy Vogue)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 2:28 AM
Last Updated:9/7/09 4:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
You look so happy and beautiful in it, and congratulations on your new life together!
4/5/08 3:08 AM
JudyP said...
Your dress fits you beautifully! You look so elegant! Congratulations!
4/5/08 9:49 AM
Annie- oh said...
You sound so calm to make such a beautiful wedding outfit for yourself!
4/5/08 10:47 AM
Irene Q said...
What an elegant wedding outfit - well done!!
4/5/08 11:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very elegant - and the fabric is truly lovely! Congratulations on making such a wonderful outfit for your special day.
4/5/08 12:47 PM
nellc said...
A beautiful outfit for you wedding day.
4/5/08 2:09 PM
wvsher said...
Your wedding jacket is gorgeous and looks fantastic on you. Congrats on a successful project for your own special day, and thanks for the review!
4/5/08 10:03 PM
jhansby said...
you look so lovely!! love the color, too.
4/6/08 11:51 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I think this is a stunning wedding ensemble! Your cake looks very interesting, too. Best wishes to you!
4/6/08 12:09 PM
moushka said...
Your suit is beautiful and you made a lovely bride. Best wishes on your wedding. You make a very handsome couple. Sue
4/6/08 3:42 PM
Cody7 said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments.
4/7/08 4:27 AM
sewbarbie said...
The color and the total look is outstanding!
11/22/08 4:18 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
I can't find this as Vogue 7312 - is that the right number? I love the shape of the collar on the jacket. V nice.
9/6/09 5:29 AM
Cody7 said...
I am really sorry I did have the wrong pattern number. I can't believe I did that! I have changed it now.
9/7/09 4:19 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Elegant and beautiful! You look fabulous! Love the Cake too!
9/7/09 4:49 AM
moonchild61 said...
This dress is just stunning...Congratulations!
9/7/09 7:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Let me join the others with a warm smile and Congratulations!
9/7/09 8:12 AM
janlorraine said...
Sometimes it helps to crush the beads in the seam allowances on embellished fabrics with a small pair of pliers.
9/7/09 8:26 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! You did a FANTASTIC job on your wedding dress! I'm sure the issues were worth it when your new husband saw you in the final result!
9/7/09 8:50 AM
carolynw said...
How very elegant you look - congratulations and thanks for a great review.
9/7/09 8:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What chic choices you've made with fabric and design for your wedding ensemble, and you look so elegant, as evidenced by the groom's obvious pride. I think you made the jacket just exactly the right length for a flattering silhouette, and the covered buttons/loops provide added sophistication. You look lovely, Lily
9/7/09 9:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress!! I love the style.
9/7/09 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is absolutely beautiful and you look so stunning in it. Love the color, too!! Congratulations on the beautiful dress and the wedding.
9/7/09 11:14 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful job! You certainly achieved a very elegant bridal look. I love the look of the silk dupion.
9/7/09 11:33 AM
Raye Ann said...
you look so beautiful and elegant in your ensemble:) congratulations! i also really love the color you chose.
9/7/09 12:18 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You looked beautiful! Great job and congratulations on your marriage.
9/7/09 1:14 PM
Karendee said...
First I just say congratulations for your special day/wedding/dress. You look beautiful. Would it be possible to see additional pictures that we could enlarge? When you get settled, I'd LOVE to see some. I am anticipating (no one else is) being a MOG (maybe hoping is the word) in the next yr., and would love to see you wonderful outfit upclose and in detail. Thanks so much in advance, if possible. Karen
9/7/09 3:17 PM
BillieJean said...
Just beautiful!!!
9/7/09 3:50 PM
Cody7 said...
Thank you for all the lovely comments. It has been over 1 year now since our wedding . The outfit was such a simple design to sew but I was so happy with the results. I will try and see if I can add some photos which show the dress in more detail as you have requested. I'm quite pleased to say that the dress no longer fits me at all as I have lost about 20 kilo! I still love it though.
9/8/09 4:55 AM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely Gorgeous
9/8/09 11:35 AM
Edsmermaid said...
You and your dress are beautiful! I love the button idea. Thanks for the tips. I am going to start making this dress today.
10/7/09 4:29 PM
sewstupid said...
thanks for the review, its a bit late for congratulations, I will start making this soon!
10/24/10 6:16 AM
hikeswiss said...
Your outfit looks really beautiful and it is what inspired me to make mine. Like you, I also lengthened the top but even with two more inches it was barely long enough. The other thing was the sleeves; I thought it was just me and the fact that I hadn't set in silk sleeves before but I found the easing almost impossible. This was with a sleeve that had not been altered at all so I can only imagine what you went through adding some width to the sleeve. Whatever you did, you did it extremely well because it turned out just beautifully!.
10/25/10 1:19 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful outfit. The color is stunning.
11/1/11 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review