Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7963 (Very Easy Vogue) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1206 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Cody7
photo
Friend of PR
About Cody7star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 2:28 AM
Last Updated:9/7/09 4:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
You look so happy and beautiful in it, and congratulations on your new life together!
4/5/08 3:08 AM
JudyP said...
Your dress fits you beautifully! You look so elegant! Congratulations!
4/5/08 9:49 AM
Annie- oh said...
You sound so calm to make such a beautiful wedding outfit for yourself!
4/5/08 10:47 AM
Irene Q said...
What an elegant wedding outfit - well done!!
4/5/08 11:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very elegant - and the fabric is truly lovely! Congratulations on making such a wonderful outfit for your special day.
4/5/08 12:47 PM
nellc said...
A beautiful outfit for you wedding day.
4/5/08 2:09 PM
wvsher said...
Your wedding jacket is gorgeous and looks fantastic on you. Congrats on a successful project for your own special day, and thanks for the review!
4/5/08 10:03 PM
jhansby said...
you look so lovely!! love the color, too.
4/6/08 11:51 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I think this is a stunning wedding ensemble! Your cake looks very interesting, too. Best wishes to you!
4/6/08 12:09 PM
moushka said...
Your suit is beautiful and you made a lovely bride. Best wishes on your wedding. You make a very handsome couple. Sue
4/6/08 3:42 PM
Cody7 said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments.
4/7/08 4:27 AM
sewbarbie said...
The color and the total look is outstanding!
11/22/08 4:18 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
I can't find this as Vogue 7312 - is that the right number? I love the shape of the collar on the jacket. V nice.
9/6/09 5:29 AM
Cody7 said...
I am really sorry I did have the wrong pattern number. I can't believe I did that! I have changed it now.
9/7/09 4:19 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Elegant and beautiful! You look fabulous! Love the Cake too!
9/7/09 4:49 AM
moonchild61 said...
This dress is just stunning...Congratulations!
9/7/09 7:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Let me join the others with a warm smile and Congratulations!
9/7/09 8:12 AM
janlorraine said...
Sometimes it helps to crush the beads in the seam allowances on embellished fabrics with a small pair of pliers.
9/7/09 8:26 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! You did a FANTASTIC job on your wedding dress! I'm sure the issues were worth it when your new husband saw you in the final result!
9/7/09 8:50 AM
carolynw said...
How very elegant you look - congratulations and thanks for a great review.
9/7/09 8:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What chic choices you've made with fabric and design for your wedding ensemble, and you look so elegant, as evidenced by the groom's obvious pride. I think you made the jacket just exactly the right length for a flattering silhouette, and the covered buttons/loops provide added sophistication. You look lovely, Lily
9/7/09 9:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress!! I love the style.
9/7/09 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is absolutely beautiful and you look so stunning in it. Love the color, too!! Congratulations on the beautiful dress and the wedding.
9/7/09 11:14 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful job! You certainly achieved a very elegant bridal look. I love the look of the silk dupion.
9/7/09 11:33 AM
Raye Ann said...
you look so beautiful and elegant in your ensemble:) congratulations! i also really love the color you chose.
9/7/09 12:18 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You looked beautiful! Great job and congratulations on your marriage.
9/7/09 1:14 PM
Karendee said...
First I just say congratulations for your special day/wedding/dress. You look beautiful. Would it be possible to see additional pictures that we could enlarge? When you get settled, I'd LOVE to see some. I am anticipating (no one else is) being a MOG (maybe hoping is the word) in the next yr., and would love to see you wonderful outfit upclose and in detail. Thanks so much in advance, if possible. Karen
9/7/09 3:17 PM
BillieJean said...
Just beautiful!!!
9/7/09 3:50 PM
Cody7 said...
Thank you for all the lovely comments. It has been over 1 year now since our wedding . The outfit was such a simple design to sew but I was so happy with the results. I will try and see if I can add some photos which show the dress in more detail as you have requested. I'm quite pleased to say that the dress no longer fits me at all as I have lost about 20 kilo! I still love it though.
9/8/09 4:55 AM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely Gorgeous
9/8/09 11:35 AM
Edsmermaid said...
You and your dress are beautiful! I love the button idea. Thanks for the tips. I am going to start making this dress today.
10/7/09 4:29 PM
sewstupid said...
thanks for the review, its a bit late for congratulations, I will start making this soon!
10/24/10 6:16 AM
hikeswiss said...
Your outfit looks really beautiful and it is what inspired me to make mine. Like you, I also lengthened the top but even with two more inches it was barely long enough. The other thing was the sleeves; I thought it was just me and the fact that I hadn't set in silk sleeves before but I found the easing almost impossible. This was with a sleeve that had not been altered at all so I can only imagine what you went through adding some width to the sleeve. Whatever you did, you did it extremely well because it turned out just beautifully!.
10/25/10 1:19 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful outfit. The color is stunning.
11/1/11 11:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7307 misses suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 2/20/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4281
photo
Review by Lori V on 8/27/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us