SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:Flying Seamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Flying Seamstressstar
SC USA
Member since: 2/5/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/9/08 7:04 PM
Last Updated:5/10/08 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Wish I could see a larger photo, but like what I see.
5/9/08 7:30 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Oops...technical difficulties...corrected now! :) Gail
5/9/08 8:40 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I'm not sure what's going on with my computer (couldn't possibly be the operator?) so will post pics a little later tonight. Sorry, Gail
5/9/08 8:53 PM
Gold said...
I just finished making this same dress a couple days ago.I just love it.Your dress came out fabulous!!:)
5/9/08 8:55 PM
blue mooney said...
Great summer dress. That's a nice versatile pattern!
5/10/08 7:38 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's a lovely dress!
5/10/08 7:52 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
5/10/08 8:25 AM
Beek said...
Darling dress. I want this pattern!
5/10/08 9:12 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful dress - I love the fabric.
5/10/08 9:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress. I really like the collar band. I have this pattern and your review encourages me to make it also. Thanks
5/10/08 10:26 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!! Great job!!!!
5/10/08 10:34 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - would love to see a picture of you wearing it.
5/10/08 10:44 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress! Lovely fresh colors for summer!
5/10/08 11:26 AM
sewbehind said...
You are all set for summer. Lovely dress. Nice to see the picture enlarged. Thanks.
5/10/08 11:37 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is so pretty! What a lovely, elegant summer dress!
5/10/08 1:29 PM
Twinset said...
Cute dress, well executed! Love the design, and yours is better than pattern picture!
5/10/08 1:54 PM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous dress! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention
5/10/08 9:18 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress. Another addition to the Wish List for me!
5/10/08 9:34 PM
Annette1 said...
So very pretty! :o) The fabric drapes beautifully, too. Perfect!
5/10/08 10:19 PM
kv said...
cute cute cute!
5/10/08 11:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful. this pattern could never be reviewed too many times. Based on your showing, i will buy!
5/10/08 11:20 PM
cindyann said...
Isn't this a great pattern? I love your version. That's one view I haven't tried. You've convinced me to pull it out again.
5/11/08 12:15 PM
jcortell said...
really easy and great looking!
5/27/08 9:14 AM
trishapatk said...
I just love it! I want to run out and buy this pattern right this minute! Great job ... very inspiring! thanks for reviewing it.
8/5/08 5:12 PM
Christas said...
This is very pretty!!!
10/2/08 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4698

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now