SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8065 

Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:pinkli
photo

 
 
About pinklistar
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/08 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Extremely pretty dress which very much flatters your shape. Your sash and netting underskirt have made this dress extra special and unique unto you. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 1:40 PM
pinkli said...
Hi Sewing Susan, thanks for your compliment. It was really simple to add the net. I just made a lining (the pattern isn't lined, so I made a dress out of lining fabric and attached it to the facings, having removed the same amount from the top of the lining dress). Then I gathered a swathe of netting fabric together (I used two lines of gathering about an inch below the edge of the net) and then sewed that to the appropriate point on the hem of the lining dress. It's that simple. Takes some playing around to get the lengths right, but nothing too onerous. I am happy having curves, sometimes they can just become over-pronounced that's all :) Thanks for all the nice comments
4/11/08 12:43 PM
jhansby said...
Love it! Especially the fabric....I've used that same fabric and color for my god-daughter's prom dress. Very nice. The black netting is a great addition to the dress, too!!
4/10/08 9:53 PM
SewingSusan said...
very pretty. how did you make the netting underskirt? i'm in the process of making a similar dress now and it needs an underskirt.
4/10/08 8:05 PM
bunz said...
There's no such thing as "too hourglass" says an envious rectangle shape:-) Beautiful!
4/10/08 5:58 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Great fit, and I am crazy about the color!
4/10/08 4:14 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Be proud of those curves, some of us would die for them! (I've no waist at all, nearly as wide as my hips unfortunately!) Gorgeous dress on you, you looked superb!
4/10/08 5:33 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous dress! Great job on it, and you look beautiful in it.
4/9/08 10:22 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Beautiful dress. Love the fabric. You look great
4/9/08 7:48 PM
Lynngray said...
Your are the best dressed one. Color great on you also. Wonderful job all the way around Thanks
4/9/08 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-24

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review