SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (DKNY Separates)

22 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:pinkli
photo

 
 
About pinklistar
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/08 3:12 AM
Last Updated:5/28/08 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous top. I love the colour. Your emerald satin with black trim version sounds brilliant too, I'd love to see that if you care to update the review once you make it.
5/23/08 3:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! I've often looked at this pattern because of the top. Great job!
5/23/08 9:00 AM
Lauri Jean said...
oooooo....I think I'm going to buy this pattern today! You made a 14...do you measure out to a 14?
5/23/08 10:16 AM
pinkli said...
Hi Lauri Jean, I almost always make a 14 in Vogue patterns, although by rights I should actually make a 16. I'm making the jacket for one of my other wardrobe pieces, so keep your eyes peeled for that as well. When I make the satin version I wrote about above, I'm going to make a 12. Thanks for your comment!
5/23/08 11:37 AM
wvsher said...
Very snazzy summer top; looks great on you as is, in the blouson style without a belt. But I am sure it will look great with a belt as well. :-)
5/23/08 10:38 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Very nice! I have been eyeing this pattern for some time. Thanks also for the tip of being able to make this without the knit fabric. I was wondering why it asked for it when it looks so roomy. I MUST try this out!
5/24/08 0:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That top is SOOOO BEAUTIFUL!!! I LOVE that color(I'm fixing to make a shirt that's that color green). Great job!!!!
5/28/08 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review