Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (DKNY Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:pinkli
photo

 
 
About pinklistar
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/08 3:12 AM
Last Updated:5/28/08 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by pinkli using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said... (5/28/08 5:26 PM) Reply
That top is SOOOO BEAUTIFUL!!! I LOVE that color(I'm fixing to make a shirt that's that color green). Great job!!!!
Peacock Chic said... (5/24/08 0:11 AM) Reply
Very nice! I have been eyeing this pattern for some time. Thanks also for the tip of being able to make this without the knit fabric. I was wondering why it asked for it when it looks so roomy. I MUST try this out!
wvsher said... (5/23/08 10:38 PM) Reply
Very snazzy summer top; looks great on you as is, in the blouson style without a belt. But I am sure it will look great with a belt as well. :-)
pinkli said... (5/23/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Hi Lauri Jean, I almost always make a 14 in Vogue patterns, although by rights I should actually make a 16. I'm making the jacket for one of my other wardrobe pieces, so keep your eyes peeled for that as well. When I make the satin version I wrote about above, I'm going to make a 12. Thanks for your comment!
Lauri Jean said... (5/23/08 10:16 AM) Reply
oooooo....I think I'm going to buy this pattern today! You made a 14...do you measure out to a 14?
Kellie R. said... (5/23/08 9:00 AM) Reply
Very cute! I've often looked at this pattern because of the top. Great job!
yorkshire lass said... (5/23/08 3:16 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top. I love the colour. Your emerald satin with black trim version sounds brilliant too, I'd love to see that if you care to update the review once you make it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design 04-2004-4

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8241

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details