SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8079 

1 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo

 
 
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 1:52 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
phthooey said...
Adorable! Love this with the white pants.
4/13/08 0:38 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This halter top is just plain ... pretty! I thought for certain the fabric was a lycra knit and was surprised to read that it was cotton. So, it's pretty ... and cool; the best of both worlds. Lovely, Lily
4/10/08 11:08 AM
MissCelie said...
I am a big fan of fun and bright prints. This works perfectly!
4/10/08 8:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's an absolutely eyecatching and glamourous top! You look stunning!
4/10/08 0:53 AM
marleesmom said...
Thanks for the nice comments. Susan, I can easily wear a strapless bra with this but I am particularly fond of the "sticky" ones that I found in Michaels. But of course, I don't have alot to work with ;)
4/9/08 2:32 PM
LindsayT said...
Great beach party look. Nice!
4/9/08 12:22 PM
DorothyK said...
This is gorgeous. Looks great on you.
4/9/08 12:01 PM
born2bead said...
Adore that fabric - exactly the types of prints I gravitate towards! Looks great on you and love it with the crisp white pants - good job!
4/9/08 10:49 AM
SewingSusan said...
Very clever 'save' on the gussets. It seems like this top is high enough in the back you could get away with wearing a strapless bra. Is it? Great top in a great fabric.
4/9/08 7:28 AM
trinicity said...
WOW,,, you look hot in this,, lol very very cute and i love the pattern and color of the fabric
4/9/08 7:17 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow you look fabulous in this, ready for the sun. I love that fabric too.
4/9/08 2:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute!
4/8/08 10:22 PM
Dei said...
Love that pattern on your fabric. Yep, lots to like.
4/8/08 10:16 PM
Gelbean said...
Great top. Looks like you are ready for Summer!
4/8/08 7:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top in an eye catching fabric.
4/8/08 7:03 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top and darling fabric.
4/8/08 6:12 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I love your fabric!!!! That pattern looks like a pattern that I use all the time!!!! Meggie LuLu =)
4/8/08 6:00 PM
Patti B said...
Good review and a super cute top. Love the fabric and it looks great on you. But... do you share the recipe for the brioche-cinnamon-crescents? Omigosh, do they look good!
4/8/08 3:59 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Wow -- what a great fabric for this top!
4/8/08 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Butterick 4723

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now