Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8079 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 792 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 1:52 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 1:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcavagnolo said...
Wow -- what a great fabric for this top!
4/8/08 3:26 PM
Patti B said...
Good review and a super cute top. Love the fabric and it looks great on you. But... do you share the recipe for the brioche-cinnamon-crescents? Omigosh, do they look good!
4/8/08 3:59 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I love your fabric!!!! That pattern looks like a pattern that I use all the time!!!! Meggie LuLu =)
4/8/08 6:00 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top and darling fabric.
4/8/08 6:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top in an eye catching fabric.
4/8/08 7:03 PM
Gelbean said...
Great top. Looks like you are ready for Summer!
4/8/08 7:34 PM
Dei said...
Love that pattern on your fabric. Yep, lots to like.
4/8/08 10:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute!
4/8/08 10:22 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Wow you look fabulous in this, ready for the sun. I love that fabric too.
4/9/08 2:09 AM
trinicity said...
WOW,,, you look hot in this,, lol very very cute and i love the pattern and color of the fabric
4/9/08 7:17 AM
SewingSusan said...
Very clever 'save' on the gussets. It seems like this top is high enough in the back you could get away with wearing a strapless bra. Is it? Great top in a great fabric.
4/9/08 7:28 AM
born2bead said...
Adore that fabric - exactly the types of prints I gravitate towards! Looks great on you and love it with the crisp white pants - good job!
4/9/08 10:49 AM
DorothyK said...
This is gorgeous. Looks great on you.
4/9/08 12:01 PM
LindsayT said...
Great beach party look. Nice!
4/9/08 12:22 PM
marleesmom said...
Thanks for the nice comments. Susan, I can easily wear a strapless bra with this but I am particularly fond of the "sticky" ones that I found in Michaels. But of course, I don't have alot to work with ;)
4/9/08 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
That's an absolutely eyecatching and glamourous top! You look stunning!
4/10/08 0:53 AM
MissCelie said...
I am a big fan of fun and bright prints. This works perfectly!
4/10/08 8:11 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This halter top is just plain ... pretty! I thought for certain the fabric was a lycra knit and was surprised to read that it was cotton. So, it's pretty ... and cool; the best of both worlds. Lovely, Lily
4/10/08 11:08 AM
phthooey said...
Adorable! Love this with the white pants.
4/13/08 0:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Wild Ginger PMB3 Bib Overalls
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/19/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Annika
photo
Review by Char in KS on 2/20/12
Read Review

Burda 7557 Pattern
Burda 7557 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us