Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6773 (Design Your Look dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 958 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/08 8:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
OMG, what a fabulous dress!! And I love your PR pose. Great dress, looks great on you--perfect.
4/9/08 8:27 AM
ladybegood said...
Love the pose as much as I love the dress! The piping is the perfect touch. Thanks for the review!
4/9/08 8:56 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking summer dress. It fits you beautifully and looks gorgeous. Love the fact that the shoulder straps appear to be wide enough to cover bra straps. That's a good thing.
4/9/08 9:00 AM
Leora said...
Holy cats, the number of pattern pieces boggles the mind. Clearly you had no trouble seeing your vision through to a gorgeous fitting dress. Love the piping!
4/9/08 9:26 AM
cabinbaby said...
Ditto what the others have said! Love the dress and the pose! And I love those red peep-toes too!
4/9/08 10:07 AM
Karen6790 said...
Not sure what's cuter, the picture or the dress! This is definitely on my list of things to sew. Great review.
4/9/08 10:20 AM
camaro1952 said...
I love this dress on you!!! It's cute it's sassy, what a perfect summer(or dressy)dress. Thank You for review.
4/9/08 10:25 AM
Trinity. said...
One word: GORGEOUS!!!!!
4/9/08 10:39 AM
Beek said...
Great photo! And a wise move by widening the shoulder straps. I, too, hate it when the bra straps peek out. Your dress is gorgeous and it really flatters your nice shape!
4/9/08 11:33 AM
loohoo44 said...
EveS this dress is adorable!!! Thank you for the tip about the piping, sounds easy when you explain it. I love love love your adorable pose, especially with the pearls and red shoes!!
4/9/08 11:36 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable. A perfect dress for you. I just purchased the Olfa guide arm and can't wait to use it. Thanks for you review.
4/9/08 11:44 AM
LindsayT said...
The perfect summer dress! I can smell the barbecue on the grill right now. Trés cute!
4/9/08 12:14 PM
SewLil said...
Great dress and I love the deviant photo! Love the piping you addeed and your weight loss is evident. Congratulations and a cute dress and weight lost.
4/9/08 12:20 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful and adorable! Although modern, the complete look with the pearls and the shoes makes me think of the 50's, a time when ladies really dressed!
4/9/08 12:31 PM
michellep74 said...
You look amazing in this! I love everything about it--the fabric, the piping, and the great fit that you achieved!
4/9/08 12:51 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Great review! I love the ones with such personal touches. Cute dress, too. I agree about VPL and Bra straps showing- it's just tacky.
4/9/08 12:59 PM
myrooks said...
What more can I say except FABULOUS!
4/9/08 1:07 PM
nellc said...
You look lovely in this dress, the fit is great and the red piping adds a really nice finishing touch.
4/9/08 1:16 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love your dress and the red peep toe shoes!
4/9/08 2:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eve, you're adorable! Delightful dress....entertaining review!
4/9/08 2:47 PM
cindy-lou said...
Eve, your dress is just stunning. STUNNING! In my humility I have to say that I soooo wish I had your attention to detail-- you do wonderful work! -I too love piping, and often use spray adhesive to get it to hold still while I sew it in-- but basting would be a better idea because occasionally the fabric gets sticky' under the piping foot with the adhesive there. In short, I adore this dress. If/when I make it... down South, we'll call it the 'Evie' dress! :)
4/9/08 3:02 PM
Athene said...
You look very retro and fabulous - love the whole look - now I'm probably going to have to go and buy this pattern.
4/9/08 3:03 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
A super cute and versatile dress. You look great in it, love the posing too!
4/9/08 8:25 PM
SewingSusan said...
LOVE it! Thanks for the great review and fantastic piping description. It is the icing on the cake.
4/9/08 8:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a lovely dress! I love the fabric, the piping, heck I love everything! You look gorgeous in this dress and I love your silly pose too! :-)
4/10/08 0:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eve, this is a Masterpiece! Beautifully conceived, expertly constructed, and artistically presented. You've accessorized it to perfection and in your stylish photo, you are a Bombshell! Love everything about it, Lily
4/10/08 12:16 PM
phthooey said...
Adorable dress and photo! Nothing better than loving a garment we've made for ourselves.
4/13/08 0:45 AM
WoodfordGormley said...
I love the dress and the pose. pefect.
4/17/08 5:24 PM
snapdragonfly said...
ab-so-lutely lov-er-ley. congrats.
4/19/08 10:04 PM
Daisy.Grrl said...
Thanks for such a great review! I have an hourglass figure and have a difficult time finding patterns that work with my shape and still look youthful and fitted without being sleazy. I can't wait to try this!
3/9/09 10:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us