SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1065 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/08 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
I love the fit of this pattern! It's one of my favorite Loes Hinse creations. The decorative tucks are so cute, too. I made mine in slinky. The Bianca jewel neckline is wonderful and the t fits so nicely-just like all my other Loes Hinse tops.
6/20/10 10:44 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Nice fabric and pattern combo, like the neck too!
4/20/08 3:09 PM
sarah in nyc said...
Hey Marilyn - Can You PM me?? I'm going to Quincy for Passover and would love to get together. i would love to see you sarah
4/17/08 4:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Smashingly perfect fit on your sweater, and the fabric is so complimentary to this style. I really like that you've adapted it to a v neck and frankly, think you're much prettier than Helen, though you and she share the same level of panache in personal styling. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 2:11 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What??? are you Helen Mirrens body double??? I think you look better, very nice tee:-) Marita
4/11/08 1:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Marvelous looking top on a very attractive model!
4/10/08 10:43 PM
bunz said...
What a fit!!! Beautiful:-)
4/10/08 5:56 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I like this one better than the Material Things on you. Better fit, the armhole is better, the body curves more naturally, it's close without clinging. I like the neck better too, so you get kudos with Loes :-).
4/10/08 4:49 PM
PhyllisC said...
Marilyn you look FABULOUS!
4/10/08 2:15 PM
MarilynB said...
Helen Mirren? Well yes, my husband and Cindy-Lou of PR. Helen helps make aging look good.
4/10/08 1:46 PM
kkkkaty said...
cute! Has anyone ever told you that you look like Helen Mirren? I did a double take....
4/10/08 12:49 PM
Annika said...
Perfect choice on the neckline. It looks lovely.
4/10/08 10:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice sweater. Its fits you well and is so flattering.
4/10/08 5:55 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another gorgeous item. Who needs stores??? :) You look very, very classy. I want that wardrobe.
4/9/08 11:17 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice sweater, and I like your v-neck alteration. Thanks for the review!
4/9/08 10:58 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your t-shirt. It is flattering for you also.
4/9/08 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2503

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Elan B530

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now