SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> My Sister's Patterns> Frog Patch (Frog Patch)

Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 22)
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/08 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/10/08 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said... (9/24/08 12:25 PM) Reply
Ik10e, I tried to send you a PM, but your profile is private. Click on the link that says "pattern info provided by Donna H" and it takes you to the pattern for purchasing. Thank you.
lk10e said... (9/23/08 5:39 PM) Reply
Where do you find the patter for this?
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 4:39 PM) Reply
Absolutely charming little frogs. I too have had some experience with the hopping poly pellets - maddening, isn't it? But you got the heart warming result you wanted. Very cute, Lily
CynthiaSue said... (4/11/08 11:38 PM) Reply
too adorable. and very good review. thanks for all the time you put into this review. The recipients will be tickled!
Heatherrique said... (4/11/08 10:34 PM) Reply
Kermie got some tough competition here! Those froggies are adorable! The pink one is my favorite!
Stilltheone said... (4/11/08 10:46 AM) Reply
Those are absolutely adorable!
Peggy L said... (4/11/08 8:14 AM) Reply
Very cute!
Irene Q said... (4/11/08 8:08 AM) Reply
Super cute!! What a great way to use up some scraps. Thanks for the detail shots, too!
CyberNewt said... (4/11/08 1:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I love frogs (and alligators- and well- critters in general LOL) I want to get this pattern now! I laughed about the escape of the poly pellets though- they are hard to corral! I have had the same thing happen with beads!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/11/08 0:50 AM) Reply
The frogs are really pretty, Donna!! ("Dumb ??" What does one DO with a frog? Rib it??)
gotpeace91 said... (4/11/08 0:31 AM) Reply
those are so cute and I bet they're fun to play with!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
New Look 6570

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details