SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (Wardrobe)

23 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:pinkli
photo

 
 
About pinklistar
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/08 6:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by pinkli using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (6/8/08 3:16 AM) Reply
I always try harder for an audience of sewers too! It's great that you took the opportunity to learn some new techniques for the competition. You've made some interesting pieces, not just basics.
lilyofthevalley said... (6/3/08 12:53 PM) Reply
Each of every one of your pieces looks fabulous on you, and together, quite the WOW factor. I love how you've all the shapes, as well - figure hugging, fitted with flares or gathers, and blousey with a lot of drapes. Very sophisticated shapes, colors, and execution. Quite a beauty of a wardrobe, here! Very lovely, Lily
Annette1 said... (6/2/08 5:04 PM) Reply
Ooooo, how PRETTY and SPRINGY! I love these colors. That is what I call a chartreuse green (although I don't know if that's correct), but you don't see very many people who look good in that color, but when you do, it's definitely WOW!! You look GREAT! :o) I especially like that jacket with the white skirt -- but I like them all!
MagpieJen said... (5/30/08 1:06 AM) Reply
I also love the colours! That green is very fresh. I know what you mean about feeling pride in an item when you know there's an appreciative audience - nicely put!
chemmom said... (5/29/08 6:13 PM) Reply
Wonderful items from dressy to casual. You are also wearing one of my favorite colors of green. Great results!
Nancywin said... (5/29/08 10:39 AM) Reply
You've put together a very nice, workable wardrobe. Good job.
Sigrid. said... (5/29/08 4:30 AM) Reply
Good combinations, I like your jacket especially.
CarolynGM said... (5/28/08 9:01 PM) Reply
What a wonderful and stylish wardrobe you have made. You made great pattern and fabric choices. These pieces look so great together. Well done!
Meggie LuLu said... (5/28/08 7:01 PM) Reply
What a CUTE wardrobe!!!! Everything looks SOOOO NICE!!!! I LOVE your color choices; they coordinate nicely!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6785

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 1024

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review