SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (Wardrobe)

23 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:pinkli
photo

 
 
About pinklistar
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/08 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
I always try harder for an audience of sewers too! It's great that you took the opportunity to learn some new techniques for the competition. You've made some interesting pieces, not just basics.
6/8/08 3:16 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Each of every one of your pieces looks fabulous on you, and together, quite the WOW factor. I love how you've all the shapes, as well - figure hugging, fitted with flares or gathers, and blousey with a lot of drapes. Very sophisticated shapes, colors, and execution. Quite a beauty of a wardrobe, here! Very lovely, Lily
6/3/08 12:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, how PRETTY and SPRINGY! I love these colors. That is what I call a chartreuse green (although I don't know if that's correct), but you don't see very many people who look good in that color, but when you do, it's definitely WOW!! You look GREAT! :o) I especially like that jacket with the white skirt -- but I like them all!
6/2/08 5:04 PM
MagpieJen said...
I also love the colours! That green is very fresh. I know what you mean about feeling pride in an item when you know there's an appreciative audience - nicely put!
5/30/08 1:06 AM
chemmom said...
Wonderful items from dressy to casual. You are also wearing one of my favorite colors of green. Great results!
5/29/08 6:13 PM
Nancywin said...
You've put together a very nice, workable wardrobe. Good job.
5/29/08 10:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good combinations, I like your jacket especially.
5/29/08 4:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a wonderful and stylish wardrobe you have made. You made great pattern and fabric choices. These pieces look so great together. Well done!
5/28/08 9:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE wardrobe!!!! Everything looks SOOOO NICE!!!! I LOVE your color choices; they coordinate nicely!!!
5/28/08 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info