SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> LL012 (Minkie Throw Blanket)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 11:51 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (4/14/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Very clever, Leslie ;-}!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 7:23 PM) Reply
Very attractive throw and I'll bet it's as comfy as it is handsome. Probably helped DH recover quickly, too. Lovely, Lily
CynthiaSue said... (4/13/08 5:16 PM) Reply
Great idea. I'll keep it in mind for hubby. you've pulled off stylish minkee instead of homemade for sure!
GollyGolly said... (4/13/08 11:44 AM) Reply
Oh that blanket just looks so inviting. I am sorry your husband's flu was the impetus for its creation but I bet every family member fights for it. The results were worth every penny spent.
ConnieBJ said... (4/13/08 11:43 AM) Reply
I t is Very Important to make sure our husbands are cosy! I bet yours loves you to pieces!
Peggy L said... (4/13/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Turned out nicely and it looks so comfy. I might have to "play sick"!!
VtMartha said... (4/13/08 9:22 AM) Reply
Minkie in brown! Yum yum!
MelissaB in WA said... (4/13/08 1:46 AM) Reply
Looks so yummy Leslie even if it was the world's most expensive throw. :-)
Athene said... (4/13/08 1:19 AM) Reply
Minkie is one of my very favorite fabrics. Great throw and I'm sure it was much appreciated by your DH. I love the paisley pattern - have never seen paisley minkie out here in Canada.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review