SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> LL012 (Minkie Throw Blanket)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 11:51 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very clever, Leslie ;-}!
4/14/08 9:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive throw and I'll bet it's as comfy as it is handsome. Probably helped DH recover quickly, too. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 7:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great idea. I'll keep it in mind for hubby. you've pulled off stylish minkee instead of homemade for sure!
4/13/08 5:16 PM
GollyGolly said...
Oh that blanket just looks so inviting. I am sorry your husband's flu was the impetus for its creation but I bet every family member fights for it. The results were worth every penny spent.
4/13/08 11:44 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I t is Very Important to make sure our husbands are cosy! I bet yours loves you to pieces!
4/13/08 11:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Turned out nicely and it looks so comfy. I might have to "play sick"!!
4/13/08 9:56 AM
VtMartha said...
Minkie in brown! Yum yum!
4/13/08 9:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks so yummy Leslie even if it was the world's most expensive throw. :-)
4/13/08 1:46 AM
Athene said...
Minkie is one of my very favorite fabrics. Great throw and I'm sure it was much appreciated by your DH. I love the paisley pattern - have never seen paisley minkie out here in Canada.
4/13/08 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info