SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> LL012 (Minkie Throw Blanket)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 11:51 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very clever, Leslie ;-}!
4/14/08 9:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive throw and I'll bet it's as comfy as it is handsome. Probably helped DH recover quickly, too. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 7:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great idea. I'll keep it in mind for hubby. you've pulled off stylish minkee instead of homemade for sure!
4/13/08 5:16 PM
GollyGolly said...
Oh that blanket just looks so inviting. I am sorry your husband's flu was the impetus for its creation but I bet every family member fights for it. The results were worth every penny spent.
4/13/08 11:44 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I t is Very Important to make sure our husbands are cosy! I bet yours loves you to pieces!
4/13/08 11:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Turned out nicely and it looks so comfy. I might have to "play sick"!!
4/13/08 9:56 AM
VtMartha said...
Minkie in brown! Yum yum!
4/13/08 9:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks so yummy Leslie even if it was the world's most expensive throw. :-)
4/13/08 1:46 AM
Athene said...
Minkie is one of my very favorite fabrics. Great throw and I'm sure it was much appreciated by your DH. I love the paisley pattern - have never seen paisley minkie out here in Canada.
4/13/08 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now