SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> LL012 (Minkie Throw Blanket)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 11:51 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (4/14/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Very clever, Leslie ;-}!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 7:23 PM) Reply
Very attractive throw and I'll bet it's as comfy as it is handsome. Probably helped DH recover quickly, too. Lovely, Lily
CynthiaSue said... (4/13/08 5:16 PM) Reply
Great idea. I'll keep it in mind for hubby. you've pulled off stylish minkee instead of homemade for sure!
GollyGolly said... (4/13/08 11:44 AM) Reply
Oh that blanket just looks so inviting. I am sorry your husband's flu was the impetus for its creation but I bet every family member fights for it. The results were worth every penny spent.
ConnieBJ said... (4/13/08 11:43 AM) Reply
I t is Very Important to make sure our husbands are cosy! I bet yours loves you to pieces!
Peggy L said... (4/13/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Turned out nicely and it looks so comfy. I might have to "play sick"!!
VtMartha said... (4/13/08 9:22 AM) Reply
Minkie in brown! Yum yum!
MelissaB in WA said... (4/13/08 1:46 AM) Reply
Looks so yummy Leslie even if it was the world's most expensive throw. :-)
Athene said... (4/13/08 1:19 AM) Reply
Minkie is one of my very favorite fabrics. Great throw and I'm sure it was much appreciated by your DH. I love the paisley pattern - have never seen paisley minkie out here in Canada.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details