SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> LL012 (Minkie Throw Blanket)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 11:51 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very clever, Leslie ;-}!
4/14/08 9:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive throw and I'll bet it's as comfy as it is handsome. Probably helped DH recover quickly, too. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 7:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great idea. I'll keep it in mind for hubby. you've pulled off stylish minkee instead of homemade for sure!
4/13/08 5:16 PM
GollyGolly said...
Oh that blanket just looks so inviting. I am sorry your husband's flu was the impetus for its creation but I bet every family member fights for it. The results were worth every penny spent.
4/13/08 11:44 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I t is Very Important to make sure our husbands are cosy! I bet yours loves you to pieces!
4/13/08 11:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Turned out nicely and it looks so comfy. I might have to "play sick"!!
4/13/08 9:56 AM
VtMartha said...
Minkie in brown! Yum yum!
4/13/08 9:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks so yummy Leslie even if it was the world's most expensive throw. :-)
4/13/08 1:46 AM
Athene said...
Minkie is one of my very favorite fabrics. Great throw and I'm sure it was much appreciated by your DH. I love the paisley pattern - have never seen paisley minkie out here in Canada.
4/13/08 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5789

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7

photo
by: Quickie

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info