Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> LL012 (Minkie Throw Blanket)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/08 11:51 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 11:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (4/14/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Very clever, Leslie ;-}!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 7:23 PM) Reply
Very attractive throw and I'll bet it's as comfy as it is handsome. Probably helped DH recover quickly, too. Lovely, Lily
CynthiaSue said... (4/13/08 5:16 PM) Reply
Great idea. I'll keep it in mind for hubby. you've pulled off stylish minkee instead of homemade for sure!
GollyGolly said... (4/13/08 11:44 AM) Reply
Oh that blanket just looks so inviting. I am sorry your husband's flu was the impetus for its creation but I bet every family member fights for it. The results were worth every penny spent.
ConnieBJ said... (4/13/08 11:43 AM) Reply
I t is Very Important to make sure our husbands are cosy! I bet yours loves you to pieces!
Peggy L said... (4/13/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Turned out nicely and it looks so comfy. I might have to "play sick"!!
VtMartha said... (4/13/08 9:22 AM) Reply
Minkie in brown! Yum yum!
MelissaB in WA said... (4/13/08 1:46 AM) Reply
Looks so yummy Leslie even if it was the world's most expensive throw. :-)
Athene said... (4/13/08 1:19 AM) Reply
Minkie is one of my very favorite fabrics. Great throw and I'm sure it was much appreciated by your DH. I love the paisley pattern - have never seen paisley minkie out here in Canada.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
Butterick 6129

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details