Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4794 (Laura Ashley Handbag's and Hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/8/08 8:19 PM) Reply
It is a cute bag. Thank you for the great information on the likes & dislikes for the pattern. While this one is cute, it sounds like some of the other bags you made are more useful for you (or their recipients).
Athene said... (5/3/08 2:00 AM) Reply
Very cute bag. Thank you for info on what you dislike - gives me something to ponder before I make this bag so that perhaps I can try some adjustments - I have the pattern.
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said... (4/21/08 2:59 PM) Reply
Your bag is really cute, but after reading your review I don't think this is my "perfect" bag pattern.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 7:35 PM) Reply
Very lovely companion fabrics used for your bag. Sorry that things fall out so easily, as it looks like a great style. -Lily
Modiste Madness said... (4/14/08 9:05 AM) Reply
Another good fabric choice. I actually like yours better than theirs.
Peggy L said... (4/13/08 8:01 AM) Reply
Very cute - great fabric. You've been busy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Jalie 2214

photo
by: Donnaosbor...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details