Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8085 (Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 1:50 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 10:43 PM) Reply
Nice review of your jeans, bluenines, detailing your alterations. They fit you quite well after your adjustments and flatter your tiny shape very well. Lovely, Lily
wvsher said... (4/14/08 4:31 PM) Reply
Your skill paid off, and you got a great fit. Thanks for the review!
pterion said... (4/14/08 1:14 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern and you have inspired me to move it up on my project list. Thanks for the review, your jeans look great!
Beek said... (4/14/08 8:38 AM) Reply
These look great. I am always in search of "slim-fitting" jeans, and this pattern looks to fit the bill.
Flying Seamstress said... (4/13/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Great-looking jeans! I just received my first Burda pants pattern in the mail and am anxious to try it out. I understand about the "flat seat" too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review