SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8085 (Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 1:50 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 1:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 10:43 PM) Reply
Nice review of your jeans, bluenines, detailing your alterations. They fit you quite well after your adjustments and flatter your tiny shape very well. Lovely, Lily
wvsher said... (4/14/08 4:31 PM) Reply
Your skill paid off, and you got a great fit. Thanks for the review!
pterion said... (4/14/08 1:14 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern and you have inspired me to move it up on my project list. Thanks for the review, your jeans look great!
Beek said... (4/14/08 8:38 AM) Reply
These look great. I am always in search of "slim-fitting" jeans, and this pattern looks to fit the bill.
Flying Seamstress said... (4/13/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Great-looking jeans! I just received my first Burda pants pattern in the mail and am anxious to try it out. I understand about the "flat seat" too. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8603

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Sewaholic Patterns 1201

photo
by: Denise Kov...

Review