SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB (Fabric Leaves (free download))

Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:illinicrna
photo

 
 
About illinicrnastar
FL USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/13/08 9:02 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Thanks for a thorough and very helpful review. I am organizing and redoing the upstairs of my older home (40's) and this project will add some much needed floral elements to the bedroom. I love your fabric choice-much nicer than AB.
11/9/08 10:54 AM
wvsher said...
How very cute & creative. Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 9:11 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a unique idea! And the completed bouquet has a modern twist to it, which I like very much. Understand completely your need for left handed pinking shears - ouch! Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 11:50 PM
Noile said...
Great fabric choices -- your leaves really look great. You've inspired me to think about other ways they could be used. Thanks for the review.
4/14/08 5:24 PM
Claud said...
Very creative!!
4/14/08 12:57 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I saw this is on her website. Is it one of her free patterns isn't it? I wasn't intrigues by hers but I really like your leaves. The fabric is everything. Good job.
4/14/08 8:47 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are soooo cooool! Thanks for the review!
4/14/08 6:06 AM
crystalwoods said...
Great looking bouquet! What a fun project, thanks for the review.
4/14/08 3:19 AM
bunz said...
Cool idea! I have cats who chew plants -- I'm gonna try this........thanks for the review:-)
4/13/08 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Paco Peralta Apron Skirt

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info