SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB (Fabric Leaves (free download))

Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:illinicrna
photo

 
 
About illinicrnastar
FL USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/13/08 9:02 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (11/9/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for a thorough and very helpful review. I am organizing and redoing the upstairs of my older home (40's) and this project will add some much needed floral elements to the bedroom. I love your fabric choice-much nicer than AB.
wvsher said... (4/15/08 9:11 AM) Reply
How very cute & creative. Thanks for the review!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 11:50 PM) Reply
What a unique idea! And the completed bouquet has a modern twist to it, which I like very much. Understand completely your need for left handed pinking shears - ouch! Lovely, Lily
Noile said... (4/14/08 5:24 PM) Reply
Great fabric choices -- your leaves really look great. You've inspired me to think about other ways they could be used. Thanks for the review.
Claud said... (4/14/08 12:57 PM) Reply
Very creative!!
Modiste Madness said... (4/14/08 8:47 AM) Reply
I saw this is on her website. Is it one of her free patterns isn't it? I wasn't intrigues by hers but I really like your leaves. The fabric is everything. Good job.
Ronda Rae said... (4/14/08 6:06 AM) Reply
These are soooo cooool! Thanks for the review!
crystalwoods said... (4/14/08 3:19 AM) Reply
Great looking bouquet! What a fun project, thanks for the review.
bunz said... (4/13/08 9:05 PM) Reply
Cool idea! I have cats who chew plants -- I'm gonna try this........thanks for the review:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details