SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 54358-1000 (Tote Bag/Carryon)

Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Shrazzy
photo

 
 
About Shrazzystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 7:09 PM
Last Updated:4/15/08 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AquariJenn said...
Great looking bag. You put a lot of thought into the details. Great job!
4/29/08 3:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shrazzy, you've thought of every contingency with your lovely self drafted tote, and implemented each one perfectly. There is no way any of your children could be embarrassed by your use of this great bag; more likely, you'll have young strangers begging you for the bag. It is perfect in every aspect, and I positively love it. -Lily
4/17/08 0:50 AM
jtrl4 said...
Beautiful bag and great fabric placement.
4/16/08 9:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous! I will travel to France in late June to meet my DD who will be studying there. I just returned from a fabric boutique with some Amy Butler fabric and her "nappy" bag pattern. Your creation, however, looks like it would work perfectly for my needs. Lots of thought and excellent workmanship in this bag--and it's so stylish, too!
4/16/08 2:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous bag. Love the idea of the sleeve to hang this over the rolling suitcase. Great looking too.
4/16/08 10:10 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute! Love the Amy Butler fabric too!
4/16/08 0:41 AM
PattiK said...
Great bag. I am so impressed at your creativity. Did you do some design sketches before putting this together?
4/15/08 10:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent tote. excellent review. the rings add something special.
4/15/08 9:56 PM
GollyGolly said...
It may have been a painful experience to make, but it must be a wonderful tote because so much effort was put in to it.
4/15/08 9:23 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely bag - I like the pattern placement as well. Thanks for a complete tutorial n making a bag...I wonder if the cost was as much though as a purchased bag could have been?
4/15/08 7:34 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the way that you used that pattern. It looks great. I am sure that it is well worth all your work, if you carried the last one for so long, you will get a lot of years out of this.
4/15/08 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now