SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 109 (Polar Vest)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful vest, and you've sewn it beautifully. The pockets are wonderful, the color just perfect. An excellent first review, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
4/16/08 11:59 PM
sewinggeek said...
Craftygal - love those 'educational' experiences. If I didn't have 'educational' experiences, I wouldn't have any experiences at all!
4/16/08 4:04 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice job!
4/16/08 3:54 PM
sewinggeek said...
Thank you for your kind comments. I have posted a couple of other pictures on my blog mysewingstory.blogspot.com, one of which is an almost closeup of a side pocket.
4/16/08 3:22 PM
Kbenco said...
Your finished vest looks like a successful project. I agree, it is difficult to work with some of these fabrics, but you have done a great job. I particularly admire the even binding and the perfectly matched zip ends! I would love to see a close photo of the tricky zip pockets.
4/15/08 9:48 PM
craftygal said...
Looks great - those "educational" experiences are fun, arn't they!
4/15/08 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now