SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 109 (Polar Vest)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 1:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/16/08 11:59 PM) Reply
What a wonderful vest, and you've sewn it beautifully. The pockets are wonderful, the color just perfect. An excellent first review, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
sewinggeek said... (4/16/08 4:04 PM) Reply
Craftygal - love those 'educational' experiences. If I didn't have 'educational' experiences, I wouldn't have any experiences at all!
wvsher said... (4/16/08 3:54 PM) Reply
Very nice job!
sewinggeek said... (4/16/08 3:22 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comments. I have posted a couple of other pictures on my blog mysewingstory.blogspot.com, one of which is an almost closeup of a side pocket.
Kbenco said... (4/15/08 9:48 PM) Reply
Your finished vest looks like a successful project. I agree, it is difficult to work with some of these fabrics, but you have done a great job. I particularly admire the even binding and the perfectly matched zip ends! I would love to see a close photo of the tricky zip pockets.
craftygal said... (4/15/08 9:32 PM) Reply
Looks great - those "educational" experiences are fun, arn't they!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details