Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Mrs. Stylebook Magazine: #148: pg.20 Pants - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 508 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:kavita
photo
About kavita
CA USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 2:33 PM
Last Updated:4/17/08 2:33 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Timely review - just after we read Cidell's great article on international mags. Thanks so much for including scans of the diagram page. I've been intimidated by Mrs. Stylebook, and now realize I don't need to be. And BTW, the pants look both classic and stylish at the same time.
4/17/08 3:00 PM
mastdenman said...
Great looking pants. I have a couple of these magazines and have been intimidated too.
4/17/08 4:14 PM
cleandirty said...
Nice pants! Thanks for your review; I just got one of these magazines and you've helped me get over the *eek* I feel when looking at those little diagrams.
4/17/08 4:49 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for reviewing these - there are SO MANY patterns in one issue of MSB that I totally missed this one. I haven't tried pants but may have to...
4/17/08 7:32 PM
GollyGolly said...
Thank you for all the wonderful information & you pants look great.
4/18/08 0:11 AM
Athene said...
The pants looks really good. Makes me wish I had a Mrs. Stylebook magazine.
4/18/08 5:00 AM
MissCelie said...
Interesting. I have to say that drafting pants never occurred to me and seemed scary. But, you are right. It's probably easier than the bodice!
4/18/08 6:01 AM
ncegbu said...
Great pants & great review
4/18/08 6:05 AM
ncegbu said...
Great pants & great review
4/18/08 6:09 AM
ncegbu said...
Great pants & great review
4/18/08 6:11 AM
thaiyal said...
You really should think about moving to the next level! The pants look great!!! :)
4/18/08 9:56 AM
kavita said...
Thank you everyone for the kind and generous remarks. Very morale boosting:). *waves* to Marilyn. KayY your insights on stylebook were helpful. I dream about reaching your level of proficiency. Cidell, loved your wonderful article and you are right, skirts and pants are instant gratification in Mrs. Stylebook.
4/18/08 11:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great looking pants! I've been very intrigued with the Japanese sewing magazines and you make Mrs. Stylebook look so easy.
4/19/08 0:14 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful pants and wonderful workmanship. A really excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations in the future. Lovely, Lily
4/20/08 1:07 PM
W said...
Thanks for the review and encouragement.
8/21/08 5:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Kwik Sew 2674 Big Shirts
photo
Review by Monica R on 12/29/02
Read Review

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5363
photo
Review by slanden99 on 11/3/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us