SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #148: pg.20 Pants 

Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:kavita
photo

 
 
About kavita
CA USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/08 2:33 PM
Last Updated:4/17/08 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
W said...
Thanks for the review and encouragement.
8/21/08 5:18 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful pants and wonderful workmanship. A really excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations in the future. Lovely, Lily
4/20/08 1:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great looking pants! I've been very intrigued with the Japanese sewing magazines and you make Mrs. Stylebook look so easy.
4/19/08 0:14 AM
kavita said...
Thank you everyone for the kind and generous remarks. Very morale boosting:). *waves* to Marilyn. KayY your insights on stylebook were helpful. I dream about reaching your level of proficiency. Cidell, loved your wonderful article and you are right, skirts and pants are instant gratification in Mrs. Stylebook.
4/18/08 11:13 AM
thaiyal said...
You really should think about moving to the next level! The pants look great!!! :)
4/18/08 9:56 AM
ncegbu said...
Great pants & great review
4/18/08 6:11 AM
ncegbu said...
Great pants & great review
4/18/08 6:09 AM
ncegbu said...
Great pants & great review
4/18/08 6:05 AM
MissCelie said...
Interesting. I have to say that drafting pants never occurred to me and seemed scary. But, you are right. It's probably easier than the bodice!
4/18/08 6:01 AM
Athene said...
The pants looks really good. Makes me wish I had a Mrs. Stylebook magazine.
4/18/08 5:00 AM
GollyGolly said...
Thank you for all the wonderful information & you pants look great.
4/18/08 0:11 AM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for reviewing these - there are SO MANY patterns in one issue of MSB that I totally missed this one. I haven't tried pants but may have to...
4/17/08 7:32 PM
cleandirty said...
Nice pants! Thanks for your review; I just got one of these magazines and you've helped me get over the *eek* I feel when looking at those little diagrams.
4/17/08 4:49 PM
mastdenman said...
Great looking pants. I have a couple of these magazines and have been intimidated too.
4/17/08 4:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Timely review - just after we read Cidell's great article on international mags. Thanks so much for including scans of the diagram page. I've been intimidated by Mrs. Stylebook, and now realize I don't need to be. And BTW, the pants look both classic and stylish at the same time.
4/17/08 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info