SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8262 (Easy Jacket with Pleats)

8 more reviews
Viewed 907 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 9:47 AM
Last Updated:4/19/08 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jan cann said...
thank you so much for alkl the super tips.
12/1/08 5:49 PM
OP Gal said...
Great review as usual. What a pretty fabric, and you chose a good pattern to display it. The stitching to keep the pleats in place is a wonderful idea--too bad the pattern doesn't suggest it.
4/24/08 7:50 AM
SewTwin said...
WOWzer!Make my day!You told your secret to matching prints! I will use this when it is important to match the seam/fronts..Please copy this to tips/techinques so we can find it when searching for this needed item of "Matching Prints at Seams/Fronts", or what you think best? I wish I had your patience/skill, or persistence? The print is very up-to-date, and Designerish(?sp). Cooool!!
4/23/08 2:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket - and I think it is just the jacket I've been looking for! Thank you for all the "tips" - you are so wonderful to share your knowlege so freely with us here at PR! :)
4/21/08 1:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love how you've matched the pattern in this jacket! And even though I own this pattern, your choice of fabric took it to an entirely new level! Great job as usual!
4/20/08 12:00 PM
marjenann said...
Oh Debra, the jacket is simply devine, And the review jam packed with helplful "goodies"!! Thanks for taking the time to share!!! Annette
4/20/08 8:24 AM
blue mooney said...
I bet you look great in this, it is faboo. The pattern matching is sooo nice, and I really like your little triangles. Thanks for such a thorough review, and for showcasing this pattern!
4/20/08 8:23 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket with wonderful matching across the front. Love the plum triangle and buttonholes. Thanks for an informative review.
4/20/08 7:39 AM
Athene said...
I love the jacket. Thank you for the excellent review. I thought I bought all the vogue patterns I wanted at a recent sale, now I know I want this one too.
4/20/08 1:57 AM
moushka said...
I agree with Aunt Saidee that your review is like a mini sewing lesson and deserves a special category all its own. Your clothes are so wonderfully distinctive, Debra; I can always recognize your work from the picture without even reading the name underneath :-) Thank you for making this pattern a breeze for the rest of us to sew. Sue
4/20/08 1:18 AM
aunt saidee said...
What a wonderful and detailed review--we need a category for superlative reviews like yours! Fabulous jacket/top; I, too, have admired this pattern and considered it. Vogue should pay you for making it easier for everyone...
4/19/08 10:51 PM
bugsnchita said...
lovely jacket! I love how you matched up the print on the opening! Generous and great tips and fabulous attention to detail. Looks lovely on you! Thank you !!
4/19/08 9:26 PM
bugsnchita said...
lovely jacket! I love how you matched up the print on the opening! Generous and great tips and fabulous attention to detail. Looks lovely on you! Thank you !!
4/19/08 9:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely work!
4/19/08 7:14 PM
Uhoh said...
Wow. You matched the pattern across the center seam beautifully!
4/19/08 3:31 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is such a pretty jacket!
4/19/08 2:26 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful jacket. Love how all your fabrics go together, chartreuse and turquoise in particular !
4/19/08 2:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatching and fabulous jacket, Debra! Wonderful review! You convinced me to get this pattern!
4/19/08 12:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful jacket, Debra, and the fabric sings your tune most melodically. Your highly instructive and explanatory review has made it possible for anyone to now make it this lovely jacket to perfection. How giving you are! -Lily
4/19/08 11:55 AM
Enid E said...
I have looked at this pattern and really liked the shaping in the jacket. I will pick it up at the next pattern sale. The hints on the use of extra interfacing are helpful. Thanks for another informative review.
4/19/08 11:06 AM
KarmenG said...
What a wonderful looking jacket! Thanks for pointing out this pattern and the great tips.
4/19/08 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6735

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern